We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
That's what the hot tub was and our impression of this facility. There is a need for major improvement and repair. The pool area was closed on Sunday of a very busy sports weekend. We will think a long time before returning!More
Response from Jeren F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites YakimaResponded 5 March 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated!
I do apologize for temperature of the hot tub as well as the closure of the pool area during your stay. As you mentioned, it was...More
Location with easy access to interstate & restaurant. Room is comfortable, don’t hear much of highway noise and breakfast has a nice selection, even with 2% chocolate milk, which I don’t see often. Friendly Housekeeping Staff.
The Fairfield Inn worked very well for us on a one night visit as we journeyed from Seattle back to Portland via Yakima wine country. Location is very convenient just off the highway, but the area is otherwise not very aesthetically pleasing. A beer and...More
Traveled to Yakima for a business meeting so wasn’t at the hotel long. Easy checkin with the mobile app. Keys were ready when I got there. Room was quiet. I really like the smart TVs with Netflix on them. Bathroom was good sized with decent...More
The one Elevator was broken when we were at the hotel.
No offer to help with bags from the front desk. I just had a rollable but it would have been nice to ask.
Room had a slight smell. Not strong but you could detect...More
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of our elevator being down during your stay. I know how much of a hassle not having that amenity not available, and no one regrets it more...More
Hi Clark, good question since it would appear from the post that we "gave away" the room. We did not "give away" the room, but just like airlines there are times that a hotel becomes overbooked on a particular room type... More
Hi Clark, good question since it would appear from the post that we "gave away" the room. We did not "give away" the room, but just like airlines there are times that a hotel becomes overbooked on a particular room type. When this happens we can't asked guests to " give up their seat' like airlines. What we do is look at several factors and try to accommodate all reservations. In this case, we went by what the person had reserved, a room with 2 beds but only 1 guest in the room. We therefore, tried to accommodate the guest with a room that matched what had been reserved. The lesson here is always make sure you tell the conservationist how many people are in the room, hotels will not put 3-4 people in a room with only one bed when the reservation has 2 queen beds listed. Hope this helps!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"ground level close to the pool and work out room"