We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for Valentine's Day and it was so much fun...very clean, everyone was super friendly and the bar was so nice. People who cleaned the rooms were outstanding! ..they were the nicest people and so helpful...this is our hotel when we come this way again which will be soon..good getaway for a night...thank you for a wonderful night..and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tabby H
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We try to make every guest encounter a great one. We appreciate your comments and your business. Thank you. More 

Claremont, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I had a great stay at the Quality Inn in Beckley. The room was clean, The people were friendly and helpful, and the food at their Restaurant (Morgan's) was good and very reasonable for hotel food. They even had white chocolate chip cookies at the service desk! They have a nice workout room too with ample treadmills, but I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank B P
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We will use your feedback as encouragement for our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Troy, MI
Level Contributor
167 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Stopped at this property on the way down to Florida. First time here. I was a little hesitant due to smoking being allowed but this should not have been a concern, at least for this trip. Our room was on the 2nd floor, which is the ground floor. The smoking rooms appear to be segregated quite well as I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank prototypecycle
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We look forward to your return stay. More 

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This is a reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay while on the road. The check-in person gave us the coupon rate for a double room for a king-sized bed. The bed was comfy with great linens. The room was very clean despite the somewhat shabby hall appearance. The room looked like all had just been updated. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsyred
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will share your response with my staff. I hope to see you again soon. Stephney Pettry GM More 

Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Friendly staff. Comfort rooms. Hot water. Fast internet. Cheap prices. Overall great experience. Parking is really weird, with how the elevation changes towards the back of the hotel. Overall - very satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank run4jesus078
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed there on our way through Beckley during Thanksgiving. It is was easy to find and convenient from the interstate. It was substantially cheaper than Hampton. The hotel was clean enough, but room was a bit outdated. The worst part was breakfast. Small eating area was packed. Had to sit in hallway.

Helpful?
Thank Winston34
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast seating. Our breakfast area seats 50 guest at a time and on some occasions it will get full. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will using your feedback to help in the future. Again we apologize for any inconvenience... More 

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2015

An older facility but well kept. We had a very clean room and the service was friendly and always helpful. The free breakfast buffet could use some attention to being kept fresh and hot. Overall, we were pleased with our one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response as we value all of them. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel in October of 2015 as I was driving from Georgia to Pennsylvania. It was an OK hotel, nothing too spectacular, nothing too great either but it was overpriced more than anything else. It ran $94 after taxes and should've cost 2/3 of that if anything. The setup of the property was OK, the location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank conrade886
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We try to price ourselves competitively for the area. The staff and management team are working very hard to please every guest we encounter. Thank you again. More 

Summerville, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of Bridge Day 2015. The room was clean but the overall experience was terrible. Our room was on the first floor next to the laundry room. A nice distance from the lounge so we figured it would be quite. BOY WERE WE WRONG. The first night we were awakened by drunks outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Revia D
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. We were visiting for Bridge Day 2015 at the New River Gorge Bridge. This hotel has some age on it and it is reflected in multiple areas. The walls are paper thin and sound travels through them. The wi-fi was basically non-existent. I was able to get a signal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandbox1964
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the front desk and housekeeping to ensure we handle theses types of situations differently in the future. More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM373 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Riverview, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlook car park others the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying there I would ask for the highest floor. Longer walk for the bugs”
 of 5 bubbles NSF4040, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. If you're tired......this is not the place to be. You'll be cleaning for a while!”
 of 5 bubbles lorims401, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A second floor room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles planetype, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main floor are quiet and you cannot hear other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles charliee961, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay