We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Beckley

Booking.comUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$49*
US$71*
US$49*
US$71*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Beckley
 Click to rate
Indianapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old run down. Desk clerk not helpful. Did take dogs & that is why we stay no dogs we would have keep driving.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Michele, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for your negative experience with our front desk staff, as customer service is a top priority. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us and we will use it to improve our guest experience in the future. We hope you will consider giving...

Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Room and bathroom were clean. Comfortable beds. Low noise. Good internet. Very good deal. Breakfast offers waffles, cereals, apples and coffee/juice (no eggs or sausage). Close to highway. I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo I
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are extremely grateful for your positive review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities all at a great value. We are excited to hear you would stay again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91trinas
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Ennismore, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendykI9343PI
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay! My experience with the front desk was great, room was comfy, and bed was comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanae388
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We are pleased to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay from check-in to check-out! We know that comfort, convenience and cleanliness are imperative to our guest's overall satisfaction, and we are pleased to hear that we provided that for your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us at the Super...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled bad I got air fresheners from the gas station . The door would not latch unless you lifted it up. The carpet was stained the bedding was stained the bedding had cigarette burns in it the heater was broken

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesoL9982PH
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to help us make every guests' stay better with your feedback. We are sorry that you had some issues with the smell of the room as well as the cleanliness of your room when you arrived at our hotel. We assure you that we take pride in providing a clean...

Kennerdell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast was fair, the rooms appeared clean however there was a dresser drawler full of garbage. The beds were OK. This was an average hotel fo an average price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7558XIjamess
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear James, We appreciate you bringing some issues you experienced during your stay to our attention. We truly apologize that your dresser had trash from a previous guest. Please know that this is not typical, but we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure better quality and consistency moving forward. We are happy to see that we provided an...

Bovard
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Super 8 before. The front desk people fixed problems that I had with the internet .A good location off of the interstate .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear David, We always love to welcome repeat guests back to our hotel, and we are thrilled that this experience was just a great as your previous stays. Thank you for letting us know that our access to the interstate made us a convenient option for your trip and that our staff was able to help you stay connected during...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were given a great rate and nice room. Front desk clerk was very helpful and let me check the room before I paid. It was clean and everything worked!!! There was a microwave and fridge in the room. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Here at Super 8 Beckley, we want all of our guests to be pleased with their choice to stay with us, so we were happy to allow you to see your room before checking in. Thank you for choosing our accommodations and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
355 reviews
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM222 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms present least internal exposure”
kj0rd0n, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive right past this place and keep going”
floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$49
TravelocityUS$49
TripAdvisorUS$49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates