We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Beckley
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were given a great rate and nice room. Front desk clerk was very helpful and let me check the room before I paid. It was clean and everything worked!!! There was a microwave and fridge in the room. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Here at Super 8 Beckley, we want all of our guests to be pleased with their choice to stay with us, so we were happy to allow you to see your room before checking in. Thank you for choosing our accommodations and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the...

Milan, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDC3912
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a note before I begin....it is not very often I leave a negative review but unfortunately this placed warranted one... Driving home to Ontario from Florida, reached West Virginia and needed sleep. It was 11:00 pm so we just picked the cheapest "name brand" hotel that we recognized, hoping that at least we would get clean and comfortable. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom65
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We would like to start by apologizing that we did not deliver the stay you were expecting from a Super 8. It is our goal to provide every guest with great accommodations at a great value, and it appears that we not only let you down but ourselves as well. We deeply regret the condition that you found your room...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs an update, and you have to book your reservations to get the prices online. The hotel would not honor an online price without a booking.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9752YLgarym
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it provides the information we need in order to keep improving our services. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay and we will take your concerns about a property update into consideration when determining what areas of our guest experience to concentrate on. We do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesaM7932EP
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room door security chain was missing, deadbolt didn't latch, phone had no cord, toilet water ran all night, mattress sunk in the middle and in the morning I had numerous bites on my legs. The manager credited $10 on my bill when I noted the above..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Bob, It is always our goal to provide a great experience at a great value, so we are disappointed to read that we didn't meet your expectations or ours. We will share you feedback with our maintenance staff in order to investigate and fix those issues immediately. We assure you that this experience is not standard, and we sincerely...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed Jan 2017 because of the mom's funeral and I accidentally left my white gold hoop earrings and diamond cross necklace in the room. This was never turned into to lost and found and still to date not found. Just can not trust the people that work there to be honest and do the right thing. These were gifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda N
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, We welcome reviews from all of our guests. We're sincerely apologize the jewelry you left in the room never turned up. We understand that accidents happen and we take every precaution to get lost items back to their owner. There are times where we are not able to find these items either. Again, we do apologize.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor unprofessional customer service at the front desk check out; rude and abrasive...Rooms were clean and comfortable...recommend Holiday Inn, Courtyard or Marriott nearby!!! It was not a quality experience you would want your family, children. or grandparents to endure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kj0rd0n
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for this constructive review. We're glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable room to relax in during your visit. We're so sorry to hear you felt that the front desk staff was rude. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy so this is not typical behavior. If given the chance we'd like to...

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A bit tired, but the room was clean, the staff friendly and the complimentary breakfast more than adequate. RIGHT off the highway & close to good eats. if you have money to throw away, go elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a great place for frugal travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encie
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding the Super 8 Beckley. Our staff prides themselves on taking care of each of our guests, so we're glad to hear we met your expectations. We're in a handy location directly off the highway and convenient to the surrounding restaurants, which can make your stay more enjoyable. We wouldn't want you...

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice, economical place to stay for a good night's rest. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was simple, but filling. Staff was great. Would recommend this hotel to others passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patraveler447
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear you appreciated our accommodations, customer service and breakfast all at a fantastic value. We certainly hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
345 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM221 - RM332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms present least internal exposure”
 of 5 bubbles kj0rd0n, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5