We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The gentleman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful but the problems at the hotel are just to much. The doors have to be "played with" or the handles "jerked" before they will open. Once I got into the room what I found was disgusting. Dirt, pubic hair and fecal stains on the toilet. Pubic and body hair in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334dalec
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Comments from our guests a considered valuable information as we aim to use them for our continual improvement. While we are thrilled to know our front desk staff was able to make you feel welcome, we are saddened to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. It sounds like the room you were assigned to upon arrival, was...

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1103DSdavep
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Lakeland, FL
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I won't dignify them by itemizing the problems. I'll sum it up by saying it just MAY be the worst motel stay we've ever experienced. At checkout, after explaining all the problems, the desk clerk took 10% off the bill. REALLY??????? 10 whole percent? I hope that token gesture didn't bankrupt the chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkhawg
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We are extremely sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We wish you had notified our helpful team of the issues you experienced, while you were staying with us so we may have had the chance to find a solution. Unfortunately, if...

Heath, Ohio
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Had problems with the morning front desk clerk concerning breakfast. She was very rude and not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Ron, We appreciate you notifying us of the incident that occurred. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or rudeness you experienced during your stay and assure you that what you are reporting, is not typical behavior of our staff members. We hope for a chance to make it up to you in the future and would like to host you...

Lindsay
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Needs some refurbishing and a little more cleanliness in the whole environment. Not as good as previous years and so needs some improvement before we will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Sidney, Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuously choosing to stay in our accommodations. However, it sounds like we did not deliver our usual standards during your most recent stay. We will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements to our property. We hope to see you again in the near future to be able to provide...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at this Super 8 location with family to attend annual Bridge Day celebration in nearby Fayetteville. Hotel was very clean and up to date and entire staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. I definitely recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3164ZKdavidp
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

It brings a smile to our faces to hear that you recommend our property. Thank you for trusting Super 8 Beckley to fulfill your comfort needs and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our updated rooms, convenient location and our friendly staff. Should you be back in the area again, we would love...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Sort of weird. Hallway smelled like smoke, older décor, but clean bath and not too loud. Front desk clerk was very patient and helpful as 3 people in my corridor were getting locked out so he was running back & forth trying to help us as fast as possible. Ended up getting my key card replaced 3 times so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridavacation48734
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to better understand how we can improve future guests' experience. We are glad our staff member was able to assist you in everything you needed and we thank you for your patience. We apologize for the inconvenience the key card caused when you had to reactivate it various times....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Room and bathroom were clean. Comfortable beds. Low noise. Good internet. Very good deal. Breakfast offers waffles, cereals, apples and coffee/juice (no eggs or sausage). Close to highway. I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo I
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are extremely grateful for your positive review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities all at a great value. We are excited to hear you would stay again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM232 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms present least internal exposure”
 of 5 bubbles kj0rd0n, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5