We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Beckley
 Click to rate
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband & I stayed at the Courtyard Beckley for the weekend so we could visit the New River Gorge. The location was close to the expressway but surprisingly quiet at night. The bed was softer than most Courtyards I have stayed. The hotel was clean & comfortable. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. There is a bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookroxy
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We're so glad to hear that you would stay with us again and we hope to see you soon.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here after leaving KW. Beckley is just beyond summsersville and this Marriott is a great location off the 1-79. Walking distance to Mcdonalds, Applebee's and Outback Steakhouse . Rooms are clean and comfortable . Would stay again on the drive down. Approximately 10 HR drive from our home .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merty53
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you found the Beckley Courtyard to be clean and comfortable. We hope you will be our guest again soon.

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We've just returned from a 12 day road trip during which we stayed in 11 different properties. I wouldn't have a problem staying again in any one of them. Each mostly met my expectations--a few exceeded them. All of the lodgings were in the $65 to $110 price range and all would be considered 2- or 3-star properties. So here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyflyer
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We would like to thank your for being our guest and for providing us with feedback from you recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you stay. The Bistro has been a great success for Marriott and their Courtyard properties. However, we are aware that for some people a complimentary breakfast...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stop at this hotel fairly often on our way north or south through West Virginia. Our room was large, quiet and the king bed very comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. The room has a small refrigerator good for storing food and drinks from your cooler. There has been some renovation. The bathroom fixtures were new since our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeBoxter
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that with the exception of over cooked breakfast meat your stay went well. We will certainly use this as a teachable moment for our staff. We hope you will be our guest again soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Unlike most hotels, the only thing this courtyard offers is a Starbucks breakfast counter. No free coffee in the lobby. Expensive breakfast options. Have to go McDonald's across the street. Large coffee for 1$. Much cheaper than Starbucks. Hotel is nice. Room was nice. But really did not like the Starbucks breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. While the bistro and the addition of Starbucks Coffee has been a great success for Courtyard Marriott hotels we understand that some guests prefer complimentary. Fortunately Marriott has many different brands and each offers their own unique amenities. We sincerely hope that even though Courtyard may not be your...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Tennessee. The property is pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is casual, with a self service/order counter with lots of decent options. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etravels24
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay and hope you will be our guest again soon.

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed 4 nights at the Courtyard Beckley in December, 2016. The desk person at check in was super friendly and helpful. My room was large and very clean. The bed was a typical quality Marriott mattress and bedding. Wifi was complimentary and fast. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for recommending our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here late one night on our way to NC. It was very clean and I loved the Starbucks coffee in the morning without having to make another stop. There is not a continental breakfast. The breakfast to purchase doesn't not open as early in the morning on the weekend. Our coffee maker didn't work in our room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelli013
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time let us know about your stay at our hotel. It seems we overlooked the fact that your coffee pot wasn't working and I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have top opportunity to serve you again soon.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Everything was ok with the room. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Plenty of space in room and heating system was great. Used the Bistro for breakfast and was satisfied with food quality. Only negative was that some of the hotel staff were near the front of the building smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that everything was fine with your room and the service you received at check in. I would like to apologize for the smoking incident, this issue has been discussed with our entire staff. We hope you will be our guest again soon.

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

No surprises. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We usually stop there on our way to North Carolina and have never been disappointed. It is situated close to the interstate and within walking distance of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Gail B, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
484 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM579 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Beckley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lake City, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor is quiet.”
JoeBoxter, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King suites are perfect! two balconies, one with seating”
VirginiaDoctorlady, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice machines (Very loud all the time)”
SharpShoey, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter as there is a freeway close by.”
Rasharra_Solarix, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and the room was very spacious, clean and relaxing. I felt for the price it was well worth it.”
bethh577, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5