We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
 Click to rate
western PA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Poorly maintained. Very dimly lit room. One tiny spot light over desk and fluorescent lights on wall above beds. One didn't work. Beds worn. Sink is in bathroom with small counter. No coffee pot in our room. Tub not draining well. Water above my ankles by time shower done. Breakfast had nothing hot unless you count bagel or instant oatmeal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Commodore1
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hate to hear you didn't have a good one. I will pass along the issues you have addressed in your statement so they can be fixed. This property doesn't have individual coffee pots for all rooms. We offer coffee 24/7 in the Breakfast room. I hope...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Employee checked us in (and out the next day) wearing a baggy neon green tee shirt. No name tag, not professional looking. Room just ok. Very beat up. We stayed at this location last year and it was much nicer. Room was very dark. Few lights, none in entry. Bathroom nice an bright. Heater worked but was disgusting looking dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabA9211TL
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Also thank you for letting me know the attire the employee was wearing. That is unacceptable. I will pass along all information to all departments so they can fix all issues. I apologize for all that you have listed. I hope you will give us another chance. Have a blessed...

Valencia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this traveling from Fl to PA. I was a very clean, spacious hotel room. Booked thru the internet and was very easy. Front office help was very nice. Also had a continental breakfast. Very nice for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deemerb2017
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the kind words. Hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30sandhurst
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as a stopover on the drive from Canada to Myrtle Beach. It was the most economical option and came with breakfast and free wifi. It barely met my requirements. It had a queen sized bed, small room, small bathroom. The breakfast was minimal with coffee, creamer, juice, bagels, toast and cereal. There was no fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705alane
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It seems you stayed in a room with a 1 queen size bed. These rooms do not have a fridge or microwave. The rooms with the 2 queen size beds do. We do carry the standard continental breakfast that matches the Microtel standards. Our rooms are small to match the...

Brights Grove, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C915EMdavidh
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Fremont, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice checkin/out staff, close to restaurants and easy on and off the express way. Continental breakfast was sub par and could not get on the internet, other than that it was priced very reasonable and a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidoL2769VH
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you couldn't connect to our WIFI. We have a number to call to always help the guests connect if they have issues. We do have just a standard continental breakfast. I will pass along the kind words to the front desk staff. Hope we see...

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. I've stayed here quite a few times and have never had a bad experience. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are amazing, especially after a long day of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along this wonderful review to all departments. We are glad you enjoy your time here. See you again. Have a blessed day.

Scotts, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddysue
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
345 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM230 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise is an issue, I recommend asking for away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles deed795, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have a lot of luggage. Bring your bathing suit! Sit in the hot tub while it snows”
 of 5 bubbles gladiusd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the parking lot and entrance side for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5