We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The room had a nasty odor and bugs where in the carpet . I'm guessing black mold possibly covered up , will never be back again. In my honest opinion the problem could easily be solved if management would take the time to inspect the rooms between visits .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenny_thecableguy
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will take everything into consideration

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Couldn't ask for a better, friendlier staff! From our front desk "hostess" (Kelly, I believe) to the courteous breakfast staff. However, the hotel, itself, could use some TLC- for example, I went to lift the bath mat up and oh dear lord! Black Mold!!!! What a health hazard!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

We thank you for your review.I am glad to know and see in writing that our desk staff was keeping our motto "just be nice". I hope you will look back at which hotel other than this one, that had mats in the tub with mold,as our tubs do not have mats. Wishing you and your a wonderful trip and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

On the road heading down south. Needed a place to sleep for one night. Hotel is right off the highway. Nothing fancy about it. It served its purpose. Rooms clean. Staff friendly. It was nice seeing a smiling face as we were getting off the road at midnight . The walls super crazy thin. Have earplugs. Sound like King Kong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jixs
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,so glad we was there for you...come again

Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Everything was fine from check-in to check-out except for the linens on the bed. There were cigarette holes in the blanket and stains on the comforter. We were woke up at 7 a.m. by housekeeping and we told them to come back later. Then, we got a call about an hour later...I assume it was housekeeping checking on the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review,however I do not have any idea who may have knocked on your door prior to 11am,as housekeeping does not arrive until 8am, but I certainly check into it.Often we never realize we may have a problem until a guest reports it to us, and we thank you for this. Hope to...

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Compared to other baymonts we stayed in, this was the worst. Rooms were not clean, rooms were very noisy, could hear every sound. Breakfast was not what I would call a hot breakfast. Typical continental. Not to mention coffee was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 477kennethh
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

We thank you for your review,and are truly sorry that our hotel did not meet your standards . There is no excuse,however we are in action of replacing hsps staff.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmnsocial
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because the price was reasonable and we needed a break from a family road trip. We were very tired and were happy that the beds were comfortable. However, the sheets were stained. Noise traveled easily in the hall, so we woke a few times from doors slamming or people talking. There was a refrigerator in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EagleEye07
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate your review,and was so happy that you saw most of the item we offer for the breakfast hours. Very glad the beds were comfortable. We are checking into the knock on your door from any staff member that knows 11am is the earliest time to knock, overall We are pleased that you found the establishment satisfactory. Hope to...

Minerva
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This was a very pleasant experience. The check-in clerk was friendly and helpful. It was a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
RON F, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Wow,Many Thanks for a wonderful review...It is our goal to have every guest to be as satisfied as you.

Effingham
Reviewed 19 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Ridgeley, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1658DZrichardd

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
314 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: RM267 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Park Inn Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Alpena, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a room as far away from the front door”
 of 5 bubbles SusieMA1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the best room of the house...”
 of 5 bubbles ferdo12, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room so you don't hear so much”
 of 5 bubbles LynetteG64, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only stay if you have a coupon. You get what you pay for..”
 of 5 bubbles R7569RIwilliamg, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back will offer you a more quiet night's sleep. An elevator provides access to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulenspeegel, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay