We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Canton, NC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This was my 2nd overnight stay at this hotel while passing through Bluefield, and it was another good experience. This time I got a room with a single king bed on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and in good shape, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were an odd, small size, but they weren't bad. Check-in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmwc
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We want to Thank You for taking time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find many choices on the breakfast buffet. We offer scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles, Danish, muffins, cereal, yogurt, 3 juices and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I just finished a three night stay at this hotel. I have stayed here plenty of times previously but never again. The hotel is aging and there is no evidence that it will be renovated. Some areas reek of cigarette smoke (even in smoke free zones.) The breakfast is minimal and not well stocked most of the time. The electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IwantoliveinEurope
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our maintenance staff did look into the flame at the outlet in your room and didn't find any electrical issue upon their inspection. There must have been a bad hair dryer, I do know from hair dryer experience that sometimes when the stop to work, they just stop...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Not terrible. Old, but clean. Bad pillows. They have a bar and restaurant attached. Greasy pub food. Drinks overpriced for the pour. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Despite the few negatives, I have no doubt it's the best thing in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We do have a Restaurant/Lounge that has a pub type menu. Most items are deep fried, however we do have other choices that are not fried. Everyone enjoys the club sandwich and our Salads are always a hit as well. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

Lake Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room, found Bed Bugs, room 104 I do not know about other rooms, It was very hard to find hotel, even with gps.. I am at Comfort In ,Bluefield Va...Beautiful room And no bed bugs..A beautiful view from the hotels location, Get rid of bed bugs...I always check mattress for bed bugs, first time i have personally seen them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eula R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. I am a little confused at the comment about the mattress and what you found. The mattress in our rooms are encased in the event that someone brings in bed bugs. This has been done as a measure of protection for our guests. Yes you are correct, bed bugs do get in...

Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Most items have been covered in other reviews.... I can report: 1. No trouble finding hotel using GPS in car. 2. OK wifi but only 300kbps 3. good beds, great duvets but HORRIBLE pillows. Lumpy, bumpy, seemed to be filled with bits of foam. 4. The smell of stale smoke was made worse by the smell of smoke odor neutralizer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallyB123
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your findings with everyone. We do review these and use them as a training tool for our staff. Thank you for letting everyone know that your GPS did work. THis has been a constant struggle and we have been told it is fixed but most people say their GPS takes them in the middle of no...

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The only thing missing was the police tape and body outline. The sheets, carpet and even curtains were stained. The room smelled like someone had been smoking there over a period of many years. Absolutely not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil F
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our smoking rooms do have a smoke smell. We have tried many chemicals to rid the entire smell, but they mask the smell and once smoke happens again in the room the smell is back. We have just ordered new window coverings. I will review and see what room...

Youngstown, OH
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We only stayed for one night on our way home from vacation, but I was generally impressed. The room was spacious and very clean, with and updated bath and nice amenities - decent sized desk, two large chairs, small fridge, flat panel TV (viewable from everywhere in the room), and free wifi with a decent speed. We got a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StBerpuppy
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning our breakfast. We offer a lot of items to ensure everyone can find something they like Our pillows is a project that our Housekeeping Staff is working on. The pillows are actually larger than they appear. The staff is putting them to tight in the pillow...

Houston
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The room at this hotel absolutely reeked of pet odor! It was very difficult to tolerate and totally triggered my pet allergy and an asthma episode. It's fine and dandy to welcome pets, but very disappointing when you can't rid the room of odors and expose those with asthma to allergens. I couldn't even wait to check out to write...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyGirl1996
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do allow pets, but we only have 6 rooms they are allowed in. These rooms are right near a exit door. I wish you would have let us know you were experiencing problems and we could have moved you to another room. You must have been in...

Lancaster
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We just spent 3 nights and 4 days at this hotel. I have absolutely no complaints. From time we checked in until we checked out everything was great. The staff was friendly and so helpful, the rooms were clean and the price. I will definitely return. Great job staff...your dedication to your job definitely shows. ~Sandra Criminger

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Thank you for letting everyone know about our staff. Their goal is to make sure that everyone that stays is treated like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kim B Smith

Charlotte NC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

If you book this hotel on the website please note it is 5 miles from the address listed on the website. The address is in the middle of a 4 lane road and no building exist there. I called the reservation center and had to give them all my information before they would give me a phone number, they again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvann4
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you experienced trouble finding the hotel. We have worked with several companies and they are trying to get it fixed, but I am told if a person GPS isn't updated after they have fixed the problem, it will still show the address taking you into another area. Our restaurant closes at 9:00pm due to...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
78 reviews
16.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
16.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: RM258 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Parkersburg, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor in the rear of the hotel, you may see a bear in the morning roaming up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 806suzanner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not next to mechanical devices, away from smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kens28, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles johnsE6853DL, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, check view, check smell and move if required.”
 of 5 bubbles WallyB123, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room, even if you smoke. Going outside to smoke is better than the smell!”
 of 5 bubbles StBerpuppy, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5