We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Liked the location and look when I arrived but 2 nights and NO wifi AND front desk very unconcerned about it. Said it might be due to a storm. Skies have been clear and blue. What storm? No suggestions or attempt to discover the problem! Not even an apology!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdatl2015
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I know I have sent you a previous reply on the same stay on another site, but I wanted to again let you know that we have been experiencing a problem with the Internet Provider as well as we have a piece of equipment that is in the process...

Dunbar, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

There are reports that using GPS does not work well with this hotel location. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are nice. The free breakfast could be better with adding fruit. When I arrived at 9 am the items needed replenishment and were scarce. I had a pleasant stay here and would return to this hotel again if I were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fpalmer321
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr. Palmer I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into what happened with the breakfast. I noticed you checked out on a Sunday morning. I am sure that the Breakfast Attendant was refilling food. We do have Fresh Whole Fruit of Apples and Oranges. We look forward to seeing you again soon....

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Way overpriced for what you get. Our room smelled of mildew, (my wife smelled smoke but I didn't) inside of bathroom door and trim were dirty, exterior doors throughout the building were worn and in need of new varnish. Breakfast area was a mess when we arrived--no cream for coffee with two full bins of empty containers and stirrers on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuttidirezioni
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I first want to apologize about your experience. I can't imagine what in the world was going on with breakfast. I have never seen anything like you described from our breakfast area. We have 2 attendants on the weekend to ensure great service and make sure that all items are re-plinshed in a timely manner. We are using some different...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Spent 1 night here recently. It was ok. Nothing fancy. Staff all seemed to be friendly and helpful. Room was clean and came with the usual amenities. Bed was a bit hard but still was able to get a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was the Choice Hotel usual. Many items to choose from both hot and cold. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zebrasky
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that everyone has a great experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The staff at the Quality Inn are great, the front desk was welcoming and housekeeping was on point. The facility needs help, my refrigerator was frozen over and although I was in a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke. As I said the staff great, the facility not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. Our staff really enjoyed the Welch 70 reunion. It was a great weekend. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell. We have put some measures in place trying to conquer any smoke smell that may be coming from our smoking wing. We have 1 section of smoking rooms and...

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My main issue with this hotel was that the entire building smells like cigarettes. Also, there are not any elevators so depending on where your room is you could possibly have to carry your things up a flight of stairs. This was challenging considering we had two toddlers in tow. The breakfast was ok, but it would be very refreshing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do have 1 section of smoking rooms, however the rest of the hotel is non-smoking. I'm not sure why the entire hotel smelled like smoke to you. We have several measure in place to make sure the hotel doesn't have a smoke smell. We do offer...

West Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here last weekend while passing through on a road trip. I requested (and was given!) a non-smoking room. However, my bed smelled awful like smoke and the duvet cover had a cigarette burn through it. I took the duvet cover to the front desk and gave it to them. They gave me a very small discount, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelausa2015
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your room had the smell of smoke. We have designated rooms for smoking and we charge additional fees if we find evidence of smoking in the room or smell the smoke. I am sorry that our Housekeeping Staff didn't smell the smoke smell because if they had it would have been treated to eliminate...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is an older property, room was clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were very small, though there were 3 on each bed. Breakfast was good. Really my only complaint was the heavy smell of smoke throughout the interior halls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingforSchool
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad you found your room accommodating with the exception of the small pillows. We have Brand Standards thru Choice Hotels and we have to purchase certain pillows. I will make them aware of your comment as well. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We do have 1 wing of smoking rooms, but the rest...

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This is a basic, run of the mill hotel. The room is clean enough, though apparently the vacuum cleaner cords are too short to reach the edges of the carpet. The bed is comfortable. The a/c thermostat didnt work so the choices were freeze or roast. There were lamps on both night stands, on each side of the bed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. I am taking your comments and reviewing them with the staff. It is upsetting to hear that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. We take such pride in this and I will certainly see what was going on about the food not being maintained. We don't empty our juice...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had a Class reunion there this past weekend. The staff was very nice and helpful...The food was 5 star, tasted delicious...The accommodations were great.. It was a great weekend. The rooms were clean. There were around 350 there and we had priceless weekend. Big thank you to the staff and to Kim the manager she was great to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelchWave1978
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us during your Reunion. I had a blast planning the event and enjoyed the event as well. Our staff had a wonderful time with this Reunion and we hope to be able to do this again in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
77 reviews
16.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
237 reviews
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701-4970
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: RM258 - RM360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Parkersburg, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor in the rear of the hotel, you may see a bear in the morning roaming up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 806suzanner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not next to mechanical devices, away from smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kens28, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles johnsE6853DL, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, check view, check smell and move if required.”
 of 5 bubbles WallyB123, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room, even if you smoke. Going outside to smoke is better than the smell!”
 of 5 bubbles StBerpuppy, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay