We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed at this facility with my husband and our toddler. Our stay was not without a few minor issues, but all were handled quickly and professionally by the hotel staff. I am a nut about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and I was pleasantly surprised by how clean our room was, not to mention the pool and pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbdc
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

How wonderful. So glad you enjoyed the fruits of our very hardworking staff and especially the results of our terrific housekeeping crew. Come see us again soon.

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This Best Western is convenient to I-79 and several restaurants. Staff at front desk were very friendly and the price was reasonable. Front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful. There was also a nice bag of "goodies" in the room and free USA Today. Only issue was that the room was very humid. West Virginia in August is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

True, we are a muggy state in August but we will absolutely try to make sure the rooms are "demuggied" before the guests arrive. thank you for your input!

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed one night here and was not impressed. The room was nice and clean; but that is it. No free wifi, no breakfast either. I have stayed at lesser hotels that give you more and make you feel that what you are paying for is not just a room. There are other hotels at this exit off the Interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHRIS L
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your not getting the most out of your stay with us. We would like to clarify however, that we do offer free WiFi throughout the entire hotel. Also, we have a full service restaurant on site that offers breakfast and although it is select from the menu there are many specials and coupons offered. Please come see...

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The rooms were clean, the staff (maids, front desk, restaurant) were all friendly. The jacuzzi in our suite was clean, and awesome. We had a 12 week old kitten in our room with us, and we encountered no problems having him in our room. It wasn't expensive. It's in a good location, and the restaurant on site was nice (though...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraaA7855EN
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We hope to see you and "kitty" again soon.

Enterprise, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had our high school reunion here over the weekend. The room where we held the event was large, the staff is the best ever. They will meet every need you have. We had a buffet dinner featuring stuffed chicken breast and the most tender roast beef I've ever had. Absolutely one of the best meals I've had and I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afmom2016
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

We have to agree that although our entire staff is at the ready to make our guests' stay memorable, Rhonda and Bobby are excellent at ensuring that. We are so happy that your event was everything you hoped for and we look forward to your return. Also, remember that, although you may not need to stay with us because you...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was clean. You got TV, free wifi, and the area where the hotel is located is surrounded by malls and restaurants. There is no free continental breakfast, but there is an restaurant in the hotel where you get a 20% discount on one meal. There was an outdoor pool, which was very refreshing on a hot day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla-ct-2015
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Glad you could take advantage of our many amenities. We apologize about the air conditioner and please know that we are addressing that right away. Come stay with us again soon to enjoy a quiet, clean, comfortable night

Reviewed 11 July 2016

pro's recommend this hotel. The staff was great & the food was great. We didn't have reservation. Oh I forgot, this was July 4th weekend. They just happen to be doing fireworks that evening. It was a treat for us. con: had a hard time with my gps went on the instructions and winded up in a loney road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthal954
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Oops. Not sure about the GPS issue,sorry for the unexpected scenic ride!. Once you got here though, we are glad you had a great experience and fireworks too. You're right! That had to be a treat!

Hamburg, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We enjoyed the convenience of the on site restaurant, and the food was very good. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Satisfying our every guest, every time is what we are all about. We truly do look forward to your next visit

Emlenton, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Celebrating our 38th anniversary. Facility very clean, comfortable. Staff extremely friendly. Would recommend for anyone. Did not plan to stay here but stopped when we saw the sign to check w/ manager for a special. Pool was great after a long day of traveling. - Kip and Vickie

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kippard P
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Well Happy Anniversary. Thank you for sharing that special day with us. We are happy to know you found us to be a pleasant "surprise"

Crescent City, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This Best Western was very clean and is pet friendly. They offered points to our member account after a complaint about people standing outside our room talking loudly and yelling until after 11pm. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry you had an issue with your stay but happy we could make things right when there were bumps in the road and we would be delighted to have you return

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Address: 100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Price Range: RM369 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer a second floor king, non-smoking at Entrance D”
 of 5 bubbles 426suew, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing into the complex are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kenth641, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Here"s your tip. do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles sweetangel041815, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get a room attached to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jhealy1414, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“NO problems in the rear of the hotel. Entrance I.”
 of 5 bubbles momofscooby, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5