We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Charles Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Inn at Charles Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn was very clean and nice. A comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Thank you and we plan to come back. Only an hour away from Centreville, VA and fun poker and craps. A nice shuttle to the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitapita12
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear nitapital12, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon and good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

ROANOKE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn at Charles Town adjoins the nearby Hollywood Casino by shuttle. The Inn provides very comfortable bedding in clean, well appointed rooms--including free high speed internet. The HD TV options are in a variety of ethnic channels including Spanish, Chinese and other languages. The morning breakfast buffet is adequate including cheese or plain omelets, bacon or sausage, cereals, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLANCO B
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Blanco B, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility, amenities and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Lexington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean place to stay next or in front of casino have also Breakfeast bar not bad for free wish they had more fruit but plenty of food had a great room over looking race track they also offered shuttle service to and from casino

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankdS3811RS
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear frankdS3811RS, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Good luck, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was great! Very comfortable bedding and the room was very clean. The view of the track was a nice treat. The only negative was the breakfast buffet, the cook must have called in sick that day because the hot foods were very dry and did not have much taste. They did have a nice variety of other items,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Raymond W., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room. I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience, even though you enjoyed the variety. We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Romney, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very comfortable bed, pillows were extremely nice. Loved the walk-in shower and plush towels. The view from the room of the track was very enjoyable. The breakfast was really a treat in itself, everything you could think of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djd26757
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello djd6757, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon, and good luck. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Inn was great! Was very relaxed in my room when we stayed there. Service at front desk was fast and efficient. View from our room was great to, got to see the horses practicing too. Wanted to get a bite to eat around the hotel, fast food not too far too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya G
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Sonya G., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, and the food offerings around the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck! Warm regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very pleasant surroundings. Staff were helpful and efficient. Was attending nearby Mountain Heritage Arts and Crafts Festival. Is associated with Hollywood casino, and has a frequent shuttle. Buffet breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Dave T., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the Arts and Crafts Festival. We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck! Warm regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

WOODBRIDGE
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My Mother and I have been going to this hotel several times a year for the past 6 years. Unfortunately it is going down hill. The carpet in the elevator was filthy and stunk. The beds were hard and did not sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laundrywitch
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello laundrywitch, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town for that past 6 years and your recent review. We strive to have the highest quality guest experience, each and every time. I am sorry you were disappointed with the elevator carpeting and our mattresses. Our elevator carpeting was recently replaced on October 11th and our mattresses were replaced...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I'm reviewing the Executive suite room which is worth considering for a few extra dollars. Our room was trackside and we were able to watch the races right from our balcony. Rooms were quiet. When we closed the balcony door, we couldn't even hear the races. The room was very comfortable with lots of space, including a large bathroom. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJ4Beatles
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello NJ4Beatles, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you and good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The room carpet was dirty first off and the room outdated, it was our anniversary weekend thought it would be nice to get away had fun at the casnio and went to the steak house which was awesome, my advice would be stay at the hampton inn... 1 cheaper 2 nicer , for what we pid for the room definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momoffive23579
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear momoffive23579, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at The Inn at Charles Town. Your experience is not our signature Marquee Service. Please reach out to me directly so I can help resolve this situation, and keep you as a valued customer of The Inn at Charles Town. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
270 reviews
13.1 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered and higher floors provide great views of the track.”
 of 5 bubbles BLANCOB_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room overlooking race track”
 of 5 bubbles frankdS3811RS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor had a great view of the track. Lower levels may be blocked by the line of shrubs/trees between the hotel and the track.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondw689, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed overlooking the race track during races.”
 of 5 bubbles alvyceanem, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early and request a track side room”
  • DirectTV
  • Comfy beds
  • Double Room with a view of the mountains and Route 340
  • free amenities
 of 5 bubbles tix2travel, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay