We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Harvey, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Hotel is located downtown Charleston, WV right across the street from a downtown mall with stores and restaurants. Staff was really very accommodating. From the desk staff to the restaurant workers to the chamber maids all went out of their way to help me and make sure I had everything I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Nathaniel, thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear our downtown location within walking distance to Charleston Town Center Mall as well as to many shopping venues and restaurants, worked out so well for you. And it is so nice to know our friendly and helpful team contributed to your great stay. Our staff loves taking care...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing large variety of choices. We stayed in a corner suite on the 7th floor very nice quiet unit. Parking is $12 per day and the garage is behind the hotel. It is a little walk to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981keithy
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, and we are thrilled you had a great visit at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. We are grateful for the nice comments about our staff members and breakfast offerings. We are also glad that you liked your comfortable accommodation and our parking facility. Thank you again for giving us your feedback, and we...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Every staff person was genuinely warm and welcoming! The mall was right across the street and the river was a block away. Beautiful city. We enjoyed the evening Happy Hour and the morning breakfasts. The atrium area was fabulous for socializing with our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699catherinek
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a great stay at our hotel. We are grateful for the nice comments about our location, staff, amenities and facilities. Experiencing a comfortable and relaxing stay is what the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional visit. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

On our way home from vacation with family (4 incl 2 kids 10,12) and made last minute reservation here as a stopover. Biggest concern was cleanliness of rooms and lack of attention to details. 1/2 eaten candy bar was in snack/bar area. It also was evident someone had been in our room prior to arrival as there was a cell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelak26
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered, and for the inconvenience it caused. We take pride in attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to our brand standards on your stay, so...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This was our third time at this property for soccer r finals. Breakfast included and early enough to make the 7am games. Happy hour great! Also mall next door and convenient to restaurants like outback, chilies, tidewater, qdoba, and great beer and burritos at Black Sheep( highly recommended )

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6181FPmm
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston and for your loyalty to our hotel! We are happy to hear our downtown location within walking distance to Charleston Town Center Mall and other local attractions worked out so well for you. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary...

Purchase, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Although check-in was fast and friendly, the experience went downhill from there. There is a small parking lot in front of the hotel but it was full - most guests will wind up parking in a lot shared with the Town Center Mall. If I recall correctly, there is a special entry lane for hotel guests. The lot costs $12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you liked the service provided by our associates. However, I regret that you did not have the best experience at our hotel, and I apologize for the same. Though you liked your spacious accommodation and had a good night’s sleep, I regret that you were not...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This was a one night stop on a road trip with my wife and three young children. The hotel was very nice, and walkable to many restaurants and a mall, very nice location. The room was clean and comfortable. The evening reception was a nice touch with free adult beverages as well as kid friendly snacks. The breakfast buffet was...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4334HPjohnl
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful remarks about your stay with family at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston recently. We are delighted to hear that our location close to area restaurants and shopping outlets was perfect for your needs, and that you loved your accommodation as well. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed our complimentary evening...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My rating is effected by the high price of our room. For the high price, I would have expected less dated and worn room furnishings. The room was musty and we needed to call housekeeping for air freshener more than once. The Internet was unusable even for a hhonors member. The good things were an excellent evening reception with free...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisD9468JV
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate you pointing out the enjoyable aspects of your stay, but we are sorry that we fell short in some areas. We appreciate your observations, and have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals in our organization. Regarding our pricing, we continually evaluate our costs and the surrounding market to keep our prices in...

Fort Mill, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel was ok, the service was ok, nothing extraordinary. It was noisy at night, and the internet connection was poor. The highlights were the decent breakfast and the reception in the evening. The price for our two night stay was $500 with parking. We expected a lot more for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise issues and our internet connectivity. Our goal is ensure an excellent experience, so we appreciate you letting us know so we can make improvements. We value your business and hope...

Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Bathroom had black mold all over and wasn't cleaned very well . Bring your own pillow, there pillows were horrible. Breakfast was awesome . Staff was attentive and friendly . The evening happy hour was good but food was just chips and dip .

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, friendly associates and our complimentary evening reception with drinks and snacks. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with the pillows in your room and that you encountered cleanliness issues with your bathroom. We take pride in our cleanliness and attention...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
0.3 km away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.7 km away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#9 of 23 in Charleston
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Charleston is centrally located in Charleston, WV close to many local restaurants, shopping and more. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, the Athletic Club Bar and Grill, or visit one of Charleston’s many restaurants. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary manager's reception, held daily each evening. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, indoor pool and spa tub, WiFi (surcharge), express check-out, multilingual staff and more. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Address: 300 Court St, Charleston, WV 25301-1607
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charleston
Charleston Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan
2 months ago
Holland, Michigan
Canandaigua, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“seek out a corner room...they are larger with more room to stretch out”
 of 5 bubbles S7091GNmarkm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are suites. They all have ample room and small refrigerator and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 2CtheWRLD, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check-in online on day of arrival and you can pick your own room.”
 of 5 bubbles threesperfect, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Honors member you have good chance to pre-pick your room.”
 of 5 bubbles E6966PMkarent, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are a bit quieter as it's an atrium design.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertZ519, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5