We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Charleston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here 1 night on a motorcycle trip. Our room was good, but after a long ride we were looking forward to eating at the restaurant in the hotel, so we didn't have to get back on the bike. But, it was closed. The outdoor pool was also closed for remodeling. We went to the "snack shop" area inside,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawndahenson
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel. I do apologize that the restaurant was closed for repairs. I will address your concerns with my staff and hope in the future that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your... More 

Ames, IA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

If you are looking for a place to crash after partying at the casino next door until the wee hours, stay here. If you are looking to get a good night's rest before a long drive, well keep looking (maybe Sleep Inn across the street?) People were walking back and forth in the hallways talking loudly and using the ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to ensure our guests' happiness upon each stay. From your feedback, I can see you were not satisfied. I want to sincerely apologize for not making it a great stay. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. We hope to see you soon. Scott... More 

Junior,WV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I had to stay here for work as I do every few years, last time was in 2010 and it was just fine then. It has since been remodeled and is even better. As for the amenities I hear they are great as well, however I just stayed in my room and enjoyed the nice rest I got with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheRamie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the room - it was spacious. Room was clean and smelled good. Breakfast was okay - not spectacular but okay. The gentleman at the front counter was super nice. Thank you for being so clean and professional. I am a picky person to leave such a great review so this is a huge compliment!

Helpful?
Thank delene v
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I used to say at this hotel a lot and I always liked it. Great staff and it's the only comfort in Anywhere with a Restaurant and Bar! The rooms were newly remodeled, indoor & outdoor pools, Comfy BEDS! Great Free breakfast and even a little store to buy goodies at reasonable prices. I'll tell you in the 14 years... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jwiggill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

So I'm coming down here on July 15, 2016 but I drove down today to visit a few friends for a couple hours and I have a couple questions first off, what happened to the indoor pool that's my favorite part of this place? Second will it be open when I come down to stay for the weekend of July... More 

Helpful?
Thank karigr
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the restaurant at this hotel. The staff was fantastically helpful, courteous and informative. This hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, which make this an attractive place for the children. The indoor pool area is colorfully at attractively decorated. Rooms are spacious, clean and smoke free! We'll return.

Helpful?
Thank dafacct
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed here one night. The motel is undergoing renovations right now so we chose one of the 'newer' rooms. The room was nice but had not been cleaned thoroughly. There were coffee stains and dirt clumps in the bathroom floor. The rest of the room looked reasonably clean, however. The indoor pool is very nice with palm trees and waterfalls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
ComfortInnWV, Owner at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Charleston WV. However I do want to apologize that we fell short of the quality and expectations of any room that we promise to our guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can start addressing and correcting these issues. We look forward to seeing... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Hotel and rooms (almost) clean, seems well maintained. Breakfast okay. Staff dishonest. I was verbally informed from the front desk staff, TWICE, that a $300 deposit would be needed for use of a debit card for 2 rooms. That said deposit would be refunded after 3-5 days, depending upon my bank that is the real culprit that is holding upon... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jbusch8899
ComfortInnWV, Owner at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. First I must defend our staff because they are not "Thieves or Liars" I do apologize for the confusion and misunderstanding on our debit card policy. Our front desk has been trained on explaining it better. We have a very strict ID/credit/debt card policy because we also have a very strict non-smoking policy. We... More 

Cairo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My wife and I got away for a few days to relax. We went to the casino, out to eat and stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly , the hotel was quiet and breakfast was good. Eggs , bacon , sausage gravy , cereal , waffles , coffee and juices , all free when you stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shempscafe

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
23.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
11.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 137 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Lazy Dog Saloon just off our large lobby with fireplace. FREE BREAKFAST Featuring: fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, flavored waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, an assortment of donuts, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and juices. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, Picnic Area with grill ,Coffee Bar in Lobby - fresh coffee with cookies (24 hours). From the moment you arrive at Comfort Inn we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Charleston

Address: 102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Price Range: RM429 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Charleston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the ice machine & outside doors!”
 of 5 bubbles Terrie3566, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovation is done before you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy104301, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 219.”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great, but staying near the front puts you closer to the action.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the newer rooms as they're undergoing renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 329janetc, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay