We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Charleston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Fairmont
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Great and I mean great bed and pillows!! Clean, neat and quiet. Nothing scary, don't know others problem. Codes elevators and stairs. That was a first. Bathroom was nice and clean. Can't use the commode and sink at the same time unless it is the same person..lol or a very, very close couple..lol we are so no problem for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spicysince2001
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Spicysince2001, It is indeed a pleasure to read your review. Knowing that you and your family were "pleasanlty pleased" is worth it all to our team. We strive to make each guests stay one to remember. The staff takes pride in providing clean comfortable space to relax and feel at home. The next time you return, take advantage of...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Bathroom door would not close completely, and the toilet would rock when you sat down on it in rm 223. Breakfast was typical continental offerings, and the breakfast staff was friendly. Other than the minor bathroom issues, we enjoyed our quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S., We appreciate that you chose to stay at our property on your recent stay with us. And since you enjoyed it we hope you will come back to see us again in the near future. The compliment you gave the staff will be shared with them in a staff meeting on Friday and will serve as a...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stopped here for the night on a trip to North Carolina. What a disappointment. It is located easily off I-64. The exterior is pleasant enough and has a lodge feel. The interior smells of smoke and musty odor. When we checked in around 10, there was a couple standing in the lobby in their swimsuits having a real blowout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravelinstyle
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Your comments are very important to us and we used every word you express to improve on any issue to keep them from happening in the future. Your feedback on the lack of signage announcing our final stages of renovations has been noted. I can assure you we have hung new signs with better visibility. Thank You....

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We traveled from South Carolina to West Virginia for a family function. Our stay at the Comfort Inn at Cross Lanes was more than we expected. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My 3 year old grandson keeps talking about going back to sleep at West Virginia. We have visited many hotels but for the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delores R
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Delores R., Your review of your recent stay with us is very appreciated. We are delighted to know your and your family enjoyed our amenities and services. Tell your grandson that we have a special place in West Virginia he can come sleep anytime. Thank you for making our hotel your place to stay on your way to and...

Reviewed 7 July 2015

The building looked nice and the pool was nicely themed, but everything smelled musty and seemed to have a layer of filth on it. We went when they had the water advisory, which we didn't know about until we looked on the ice machine. I am pregnant and had been brushing my teeth with the water! The room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinCaroline A
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear KevinCaroline A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I wish I would have had an opportunity to meet you and go over your stay with you and give you my apology in person. It is very disappointing to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. It sounds as if you stayed with us...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

They have a great pool with a waterfall and the retractable ceiling allows the breeze in. Hot tub was under repair when we were there only bad thing I can say about the place. They have cookies and drinks like coffee and water in the evenings. Breakfast buffet with hot breakfast foods. Plenty of parking. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina E
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Carolina E. It is so nice to read your comments on your most recent stay with us. Your acknowledgement of the nice staff that we have is very appreciated. They take to heart what they do for all of our guests. The indoor pool is one of my most favorite places in the hotel. Being enclosed in that glass...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stopped here on our trip back home to North Carolina from New York by way of Indiana. What a great find! The hotel was clean and the indoor pool/sauna was a fantastic and fun respite for our kids and for my husband and me after some long days of driving. Hannah at the front desk was efficient and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkat951
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Kitkat951, Hurray! We are very pleased to know you and your family have found our hotel to be that place you remember along your journeys on I- 64. Guest like you are one of many reasons we love what we do. To know that we provided a clean, comfortable, convenience with a spash of enjoyable amenties that influences your...

Reviewed 2 July 2015

I book it because it is the cheapest in 3-star. However I was cheated. It is not a 3-star, not even a 2-star. It is more like a motel 6 type of hotel, without the cleanliness. We stayed on the 1st floor. The room had a very unfresh moldy smell, the carpet was dirty and sticky, the breakfast provided the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn U
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Shawn U, We appreciate your stay with us in June, however, It is very disappointing to know that you were not happy with your accommodations. Your comments are important to operations and therefore find the information you provided very valuable. I have shared your feedback with maintenance concerning the general cleaning of the a/c in that room. We have...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed the weekend here was told about the water. We were given bottle water for drinking and brushing teeth. This hotel is always clean, with courteous staff, and usually great value. With all the soccer teams, the room rates were much higher than normal. This worked out OK as well because I had a winning night at the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us in June during the water outage due to a storm in the area that left 30,000 customers without water. Because you stay with us as a regular you can see that we tried our best to uphold our standards to keep our guests happy. The staff also...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We unfortunately had our soccer team (as were multiple more teams) booked at this hotel only to arrive and find that there had been a water main break and no water for thousands of people in the area...or our hotel. We were given the option to leave, or stay, with hopes that the water would return "soon." We stayed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reviewu950
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Reviewu950, I woudl like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a rare compliment. You were able to see the greatness of a very dedicated staff in the midst a helpless situation. It was not easy for us as members of a great staff to watch our guest not be fully satisfied. The rainstorm left the...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
241 reviews
1.1 km away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
10.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
881 reviews
11.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 137 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Lazy Dog Saloon just off our large lobby with fireplace. FREE BREAKFAST Featuring: fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, flavored waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, an assortment of donuts, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and juices. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, Picnic Area with grill ,Coffee Bar in Lobby - fresh coffee with cookies (24 hours). From the moment you arrive at Comfort Inn we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Charleston

Address: 102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Price Range: RM410 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Charleston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend 1st floor. But It's all great I'm sure”
 of 5 bubbles tylerc20, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the ice machine & outside doors!”
 of 5 bubbles Terrie3566, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovation is done before you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy104301, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 219.”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great, but staying near the front puts you closer to the action.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5