We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Greenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this location on our trip to WV with my parents. I used a free night certificate I got from Redicard points so obviously value was great. Check-in took a lil while but staff was otherwise occupied when I got there. They didn't have our first floor room ready when I got there but they switched me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in around 1:30am. Brandi the front desk clerk was very helpful, great place to stay very clean, great location. Needed papers faxed for our run and they faxed everything without a problem. Will recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Brandi and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We've stayed here several times and have plans on staying again soon. It's always our 1st choice to stay for WVU sports to avoid the hectic area (and prices) of staying in Morgantown. Our last stay the manager was extremely helpful and both ladies at the desk was so nice. Rooms are very clean and newly renovated with hard wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britney987
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Was perfect from begining to end.if all other hotels were like this we wouldnt have to rate them.we arrived late at night tom fit us into a room and helped steer us in right direction for food and where to go in the am as we were just passing through.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to share this with Tom and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I rate "very good" as it was clean which is most important however I would rate overall "good" rather than "very good" or "average." It is located on a steep hill but right off the interstate. It was difficult to find in the dark so I would suggest better signage on the frontage road. It was fine for an overnight... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianec51
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guest and hearing about their stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My car broke down and I was stranded off the interstate 11 miles from Fairmont. When I called to book a room, Angie was extremely kind, taking my reservation and helping me figure out how to get to the hotel after my car was towed. I arrived with my adult son and a kitten in tow and she offered us... More 

Helpful?
Thank lecreative
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your car situation. We are glad we were able to assist you in those difficult times. I am very lucky to have such a caring staff. We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our team. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I had the most excellent experience.. Tom at the front desk was so helpful and caring . I came from another hotel that treated me horribly. Tom calmed me down and made sure I had everything I needed for my stay. I even stayed another day because of the great service I receive. I recommend everyone to stay there. AWESOME... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilitab
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to meet your hospitality needs. We care about our guest and want them to feel significant and delighted. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time at a red roof inn and was pleasantly surprised. The manager was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and inviting. Will now be checking out other red roof inns along the way.

Helpful?
Thank joanne571
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad that you will give other Red Roof Inns along your travels the same opportunity to server you. I will be sure to share this with the rest our team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Clean room but not the best smelling place upon opening the door. Had the basic necessities. We wish they had adjoining rooms for our large family of 7. No locks on the bathroom door and the shower head sprayed all over and soaked the bathroom floor, toilet and everything else in it. Not a horrible stay but very very basic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your response with us. I am sorry to hear about the shower. I do hope that you contacted the front desk to let us know so we can get that fixed. This is not our norm and I do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. More 

Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We pulled in late evening looking for a place to spend the night. The lady in the office that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She gave some honest recommendations for places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that there wasn't a box of tissues in the room, just a travel pack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
125 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
99 reviews
7.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
150 reviews
5.5 km away
The Inn at Pettyjohn
The Inn at Pettyjohn
#9 of 11 in Fairmont
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: RM249 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor close the end of the building and had no noise from either the traffic or the other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles sissonge, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean, affordable and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles kimkU323VM, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had room 124 first floor at the end of the building it was very quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Motherbear36, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting an end room. They are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lynettefrays, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“For a few dollars more the Plus room option gives a larger room with microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles dougsenior, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay