We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. It is the perfect overnight stopover for myself and my dog. I can park right outside the door and it is easy to move the dog from the car to the room. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well stocked. Just about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obsea
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We enjoy hearing the feedback from our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had to take some stuff to my fiance for his job. I booked this location with the plan of spending one night & leaving. The place was clean & quiet. Nice rooms. The desk staff was very friendly, especially Angie. After a long drive she was able to help me smile. She was also very helpful in rebooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy E
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Angie and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Greenville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this location on our trip to WV with my parents. I used a free night certificate I got from Redicard points so obviously value was great. Check-in took a lil while but staff was otherwise occupied when I got there. They didn't have our first floor room ready when I got there but they switched me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in around 1:30am. Brandi the front desk clerk was very helpful, great place to stay very clean, great location. Needed papers faxed for our run and they faxed everything without a problem. Will recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Brandi and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

West Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We've stayed here several times and have plans on staying again soon. It's always our 1st choice to stay for WVU sports to avoid the hectic area (and prices) of staying in Morgantown. Our last stay the manager was extremely helpful and both ladies at the desk was so nice. Rooms are very clean and newly renovated with hard wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britney987
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Was perfect from begining to end.if all other hotels were like this we wouldnt have to rate them.we arrived late at night tom fit us into a room and helped steer us in right direction for food and where to go in the am as we were just passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to share this with Tom and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I rate "very good" as it was clean which is most important however I would rate overall "good" rather than "very good" or "average." It is located on a steep hill but right off the interstate. It was difficult to find in the dark so I would suggest better signage on the frontage road. It was fine for an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianec51
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guest and hearing about their stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My car broke down and I was stranded off the interstate 11 miles from Fairmont. When I called to book a room, Angie was extremely kind, taking my reservation and helping me figure out how to get to the hotel after my car was towed. I arrived with my adult son and a kitten in tow and she offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lecreative
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your car situation. We are glad we were able to assist you in those difficult times. I am very lucky to have such a caring staff. We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our team. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I had the most excellent experience.. Tom at the front desk was so helpful and caring . I came from another hotel that treated me horribly. Tom calmed me down and made sure I had everything I needed for my stay. I even stayed another day because of the great service I receive. I recommend everyone to stay there. AWESOME...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilitab
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to meet your hospitality needs. We care about our guest and want them to feel significant and delighted. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time at a red roof inn and was pleasantly surprised. The manager was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and inviting. Will now be checking out other red roof inns along the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne571
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad that you will give other Red Roof Inns along your travels the same opportunity to server you. I will be sure to share this with the rest our team.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
99 reviews
7.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
150 reviews
5.5 km away
The Inn at Pettyjohn
The Inn at Pettyjohn
#8 of 11 in Fairmont
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: RM219 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor close the end of the building and had no noise from either the traffic or the other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles sissonge, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean, affordable and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles kimkU323VM, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had room 124 first floor at the end of the building it was very quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Motherbear36, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting an end room. They are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lynettefrays, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“For a few dollars more the Plus room option gives a larger room with microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles dougsenior, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay