We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed here during Thanksgiving while visiting family. Our room was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint would be the plastic utensils at the breakfast bar. The knife would not even cut the waffle.....please upgrade! The staff was friendly and the hotel is very convenient to anything one might need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debyann62
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

debyann62, Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review of our hotel. We are glad that you were comfortable in our rooms, and were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast. I will look into finding better utensils. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great home away from home. The mattresses are very comfortable, makes you want to stay another night! Superb hot breakfast and free coffee 24/7..also available is complimentary water for their guest. Having a fridge and microwave in every room is definitely a plus. Great front desk clerks and housekeeping staff, second to none! Thank you. Dr Sonja Gasque

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Dr. Gasque, Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room, and full hot breakfast.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the appearance of my bathroom floor and the fact that during my two night stay our room did not get housekeeping service. No clean towels, beds remained unmade and the bathroom floors had stains all over and when we complained we were told it was the contractor's responsibility to come and re-do all the floors since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn J
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Marilyn J, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I assure you that pets are not allowed in the breakfast area. If there was an animal over there, that guest should have been told that they would need to take their pet back to their room. As far as the bathroom floor is concerned, I do...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Refrigerator didn't work. Helpful attendant gave us another room next door. Room basically clean and comfortable, but one hair on bathroom floor and toilet could use a scrubbing. If you are on the 3rd (top) floor, elevator door closes but doesn't go down on first try - open door and try again; it happened twice. Breakfast buffet was decent, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pleased2meetu
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

pleased2meetu, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will have someone check the elevator as soon as we can.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Good cleanliness and attentive staff make this Quality Inn a nice place to stay. Everyone that works here has a friendly attitude that is much appreciated. The housekeeping does a thorough job and they are pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shallon38
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Shallon38, Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoy having you and your family here at the Quality Inn. Our housekeepers really take pride in their job and I will be sure to let them know about your review. I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Altmar, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Convenient location. Bed was clean and comfortable. Cobwebs in the bathroom with spiders dead in them. Decent breakfast. Pets are allowed to stay but it didn't smell of pets. Front desk staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a2bcmittag
Dana J, General Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the cobwebs, we took care of that right away.

Denton
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We usually do not complain, but....As soon as we walked in our room it smelled like toilet and moth balls. Maybe it was because our toilet was clogged our entire stay. Our sheets were DIRTY... So dirty the manager said "GROSS" and came in right away and helped us change them. We asked for more blankets because ours had cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Dana J, Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

While visiting Harper's Ferry NHP, my wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn Spring Mills. Was it the closest hotel? No. We stayed for the location, reviews and ratings. We were not disappointed. This is probably one of the best QI's, we have stayed at. Staff was professional and made us feel welcomes as a guest. Room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1beach-nut
Dana J, Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us next time you are in our area.

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have been staying at this hotel over the past years and still does not disappoint. Clean rooms, a great breakfast compared to other hotels, but the staff has always been pleasant. Shathena greeted us and when we asked where the ice machine was, she said the one on the ground floor was broken, but she took our ice bucket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Dana J, Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Bill D., Thank you so much for your review. I have shared your comments with Shathena. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First of all, for a hotel breakfast they do a great job:) Could use some more seating though. Plenty of parking, quite and overall seems to be a safe area. There staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was large and clean and that's the most important thing when traveling. The down sides, shower tub did not drain, room #309:(...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay099
Dana J, Manager at Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Jayjay099, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed out full hot breakfast, and we have taken care of that drain in 309. We hope that if ever in our area in the future, you will stay with us again.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falling Waters
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
166 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
153 reviews
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
290 reviews
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
366 reviews
15.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just off I-81 at exit 20 between Martinsburg, WV and Hagerstown, MD and offers an amazing night's sleep on new mattresses, an incredible value and friendly service. In the morning, we have a Full Hot Breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, Pancakes-In-A-Minute-Flat, Biscuits and Gravy, Fresh Fruit, Hardboiled Eggs, Baked Goods, Yogurt, Juice, Coffee, etc to get your day off to a great start. We have Premium Wi-Fi, High Def Televisions, and Micro-Fridge units in every room for your convenience. We're also a pet-friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry ones. Our location is close to Hagerstown Premium Outlets, Charles Town casino, Shepherd University and civil war sites including C&O Canal, Harper's Ferry, Antietam National Battlefield. Make the Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North your next stop on the trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North

Address: 1220 T J Jackson Dr, I-81 Exit 20, Falling Waters, WV 25419-4646 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Price Range: RM328 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North Hotel Falling Waters
Holiday Inn Falling Waters
Falling Waters Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Martinsburg North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check that everything works before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles pleased2meetu, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if they even have a "Good Room", we asked to change rooms but was informed they were full b/c of baseball tournament in area”
 of 5 bubbles 875lisaw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor accommodations if you are traveling with your pet”
 of 5 bubbles digitalje, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“non-adjoining rooms seem to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 858lilliand, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ours was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and was very acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles _Sue_C_McK_, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay