We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Huntington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It seemed nice when we walked in. Hardwood floors, modern decor, flat screen TV. Suddenly we saw a fly on the floor. No biggie, just a fly. Then we notice another... then another.... then some other multi legged creature. I tried to take comfort in knowing these insects would not harm me, but nevertheless felt convinced I will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had flies in your room. That is certainly one of the problems with having rooms that open to the outside is that flying insects can sometimes fly in. I will review this with my housekeeping staff to do all we can to get them out of the rooms before guests arrive. I...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I don't require a lot from a hotel, so if you're looking for luxury and amenities. But if you need a great, comfortable room at the lowest available price near downtown Huntington, this is the place to go. I booked this on Booking.com using exactly that logic. I was surprised to see they have started upgrading rooms and making them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I couldn't have said it better myself. We are not a luxury hotel, but we do what we do very well. If you need a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service, then we are your place. Thanks for your business and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I"ve been staying there for years now. The building and grounds are well maintained. Rooms are remodeled and have a good look. They keep the facility clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Sherry and Rebecca are very helpful and smilin at the desk. My schedule changes a lot. They are very good at accomadating me. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug b
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from our regular guests. We appreciate your business. I think you would agree that we offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip in to town. Jon Campbell, General Manager

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great room smells great beds and free pet fees. It's a great bargain. Quite shower was one of my favorite ever. The beds are very comfy. AC was perfect also will stay again. Near many restaurants shopping and Huntington is not far away for anyone looking for the bars. It's a great stay friendly staff and easy checkin no wait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt30811
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on offering a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service and it appears that you agree. Thanks mentioning the restaurants in the area as well. I think we do have some good unique local restaurants that people may not find...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Compact room with rudimentary furniture. 1 desk chair is only place to sit AC is loud and would not cool the room on a 90 degree evening. No privacy if you want daylight. Only curtain is the blackout curtain. If you open it. parking lot is looking into your room from up close. Does have small microwave and fridge. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeft
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. No Frills, just a good value. I believe our building design is convenient with your car just outside your door and our renovation does feature new floors, and updated furniture, new beds and all HD...

Chesapeake, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This place is the best. Fancy no. Nice yes! Clean rooms that are newly remodeled , great price and the staff from manager to housekeeping are wonderful. They go above and beyond. If you need a good comfortable and clean place to stay this is your place. Call Sherry and make your reservation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shantelle B
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us. I appreciate your comments and agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with a friendly staff. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip into town. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 August 2016

In town for a race and needed a decent place to stay. Location is not the best, but staff are very helpful and overall quality is surprisingly good. Room is small but clean and furniture/bed seem new. Bathroom is also a bit small but clean and maintained. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wm23
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your honesty in your review. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip into town. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Beds were horrible,bathroom was nasty, and saw prostitutes doing business. The beds were the smallest and most uncomfortable, the pillows were flat, and sheet nasty. The shower had black molded spolts in corners. Saw two women there each night with different men.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELIQUE W
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will definitely address the issues you mentioned with my staff. If is our goal for every guest to have a great experience with us and clearly you did not. We will get better. Our goal is to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable room...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

For about $75, you get a clean basic room with a big bed. You also get a very friendly staff who will check you in fast! Seriously, I would stay here again. As someone, who doesn't live in Huntington though, I saw the sign for the motel, but it was kind of hard to find the hotel in the dark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele Ann Z
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and see the value that we offer. It can be difficult to find us the first time since so many things have built around us over the years but when you do find us; we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service....

Crossville
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly pleased when I walked into the room. The floors were faux wood which seem more hygienic than carpeting. It all went downhill from there. There were pieces of brown all weather carpeting next to the bed(yuck). The bathroom was clean except for the washcloth that the last occupant left hanging over the shower curtain rod (assuming it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basiajedna
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that the room was not cleaned properly. I certainly can understand how upsetting this can be when you are travelling. I will discuss this with my staff to make sure we improve in this area. We do pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
74 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#7 of 12 in Huntington
400 reviews
6.3 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#6 of 12 in Huntington
415 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Huntington

Address: 5190 US Route 60, Huntington, WV 25705-2002
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: RM298 - RM369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Huntington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
7 months ago
kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business King room has the microwave and refrigerator, and some extra space”
 of 5 bubbles mike4511, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the second floor on the back side of either of the two buildings. There is a little wooded area that makes for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 96jeffreyn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs in the back. No handicap bathroom, unless you are handicap”
 of 5 bubbles Terry_LS64, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back part. Shady in the evenings and has a big grass area to use”
 of 5 bubbles dougb602, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor which was great for bringing in the suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles MarciaH330, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay