We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Huntington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. t=

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncO4340TJ
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Disappointed that first room assigned had not been cleaned. Bed unmade, bathroom not clean. Complimentary breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Get bigger coffee cups, serve eggs along with biscuit and gravy. On the plus side, I left my toiletry bag in the bathroom when I checked and front desk left a message on my phone and I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Tipp City, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, newer place with a friendly staff. Room are nice with good beds.They have a good breakfast served daily from 6 to 10. I was working night shift and was sleeping during the day and this was no problem for them. Other hotels I have stayed at have had problems with this. The only thing I did not like about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small elevator was small. To much chlorine was in the pool and our grand kids swam 3 different times before we knew an adult had to be with them. I got a headache from the chlorine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithwO9459UU
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while attending the wedding. We hope you had a great time at the event and enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all guests stay a great one and I appreciate your response in regards to the pool. Signs are posted in the pool area about all children under the...

Cleveland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a family member who was life flight to Cabell Hospital. I came very late and the clerk who checked me in was great. He inform me of a hospital rate . The room was still costly. I wanted some where close to hospital and I was beat after 6 hour car ride to continue search. Great shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7828YNmelissac
Northeast Aegean Islands, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservations for a single room with king bed - non smoking. They insisted we has asked for a handicapped room - i have checked my reservation and that is not the case. The room above held someone who spent hours jumping off the the bed. Ceiling was paper thin. Then about 1:15 am was rudely awakened by loud voices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

As the new GM, first I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. Looking into your reservation, it was booked online and came to the hotel as a King/Handicap Accessible, Something that can not be altered to keep your rate you were given... unfortunately. We do have a...

Kingwood, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool. Housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast attendant were very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

As the new GM, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to make every guests great one and it sounds like you all had a great time. I'm glad everything was wonderful from front desk, to housekeeping and the kids enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again on your next trip in town.

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I own a business, and I'm telling you, you have an employee problem. The room is fine, although I'd much prefer it be a totally non-smoking hotel, rather than just having non-smoking rooms. I also hate the indoor pool thing because it makes the hotel smell like chlorine. But those things are a matter of taste. The room wasn't bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

As the new GM it is important for all of our guests to have a great experience and give us feedback to know what we are going great and what we need to improve on. I apologize for the inconvenience of check out times and the miscommunication at the front desk as well as how it was handled. This is...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Huntington for the Marshall University Marathon and reserved 2 rooms. I asked ahead of time about late checkout and was told it was at noon but they couldn't authorize it until the morning of checkout. For that reason, I reserved 1 room for 1 night and the other for 2 nights. We weren't planning to stay 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying with us during the Marshall Marathon. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience you had while staying with us regarding late check outs. With check in time being 3pm and being fully booked all weekend due to the event, the turn around time to get rooms ready for new guests can be challenging. I will speak...

St. Albans WV
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff made excuses for no internet or cable until I insisted they come to the room. Then it was fixed in 2 minutes. The breakfast buffet was the worse I've ever seen. No fruit, same thing both days. Hard biscuits with gravy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramA4513JS
Erica L, General Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review

As the new GM, I apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us regarding your internet/cable service. I will speak to the front desk better ways to handle guest situations. As for the breakfast, I will follow up with our breakfast host on the days of your visit. I appreciate your feedback and you staying with us and...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#7 of 12 in Huntington
400 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
242 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Huntington

Address: 3094 16th Street Rd, I-64 exit 11, Huntington, WV 25701-5245
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: RM476 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Huntington Hotel Huntington
Ramada Huntington
Huntington Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Huntington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles wright1139, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor seemed to be all non-smoking - no smell of cigarette smoke. Back side gave a view up to a tree-covered hillside”
 of 5 bubbles judyw969, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor must be quieter, I am a smoker so I was on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles thomascQ7647WL, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles 495adrienf, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“OK for non-smokers”
 of 5 bubbles swimmer1960, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay