We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The guy at the front desk was super nice. But the room had multiple problems. It smelled really musty and we had to use a scented plugin just to manage the smell. The toilet bowl was dirty around the back of the seat and bottom....More
Thank Brenda D
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will address the cleaning issues you mentioned immediately. I'm sorry you didn't like our Serta Mattresses. We did have all new ones installed 3 years ago, when we had our...More
I've been coming to this Red Roof for quite a while. They have such a friendly staff that makes me feel like I'm at home. Kristy, Sam, Barbara, Mike and the rest of the staff are quick to help me if I have any issues....More
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from some of our regular guests. I am glad you enjoy staying with us and I will pass on your comments to my staff. I think you would agree that we provide a clean,...More
Kristy is part is the very friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms for a reasonable price. You could pay more easily but why. You get eats, drinks, shopping and kiddie things to do all within short walking distance.More
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us. It is always good to hear from our regular guests. I appreciate you mentioning what is around us as well. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at...More
We arrived late in the evening and got checked in quickly. We mentioned we were attending a horse show and the clerk gave us a better discount which was great. We had gotten caught in the rain and were wet so we just wanted to...More
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 8 June 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your bathroom was not cleaned properly. I will address this with my staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. We do pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price, but we obviously fell short...More
Cheap room, however when my husband and I tried to get in the first room they assigned us to the door wouldn't open. Something was wrong with the key swipe. The next room they gave us looked like it hadn't been dusted in at least...More
Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 6 April 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. I certainly can understand how frustrating these things can be when you are travelling. i will look into these issues today and make sure they are resolved. We do take...More
US$70 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Materialgrl | Reviewed this property |
DO NOT STAY AT THE CHARLESTON LOCATION! If you must stay at any red roof stay at this one ONLY. The Kanawha city location is also near motel 6 and kink nights inn (again exterior entrances) and the days inn across is also... More
DO NOT STAY AT THE CHARLESTON LOCATION! If you must stay at any red roof stay at this one ONLY. The Kanawha city location is also near motel 6 and kink nights inn (again exterior entrances) and the days inn across is also rough. I wouldn't even stay in the country inn and suites or he holiday inn beacUse the expensive escorts and THAeir pimps go there! I mean this area is very rural acros the river and it's a little unnerving and I have seen it all in my 37 years lol. Rough as in white supremist crackheads, and I am Caucasian, myself. Several times I've been to this area at the gas stations and ihop. Within 10 minutes no joke...low grade hookers and their pimps come from no where. Any time any season. A Charleston police officer had a standoff got shot in face. SHALL I GO ON? Lol. The hurricane location is safer if you must stay at a red rooof. I myself use Hotwire and refuse exterior entrances anywhere. I know this helped you LOL, safe travels!