We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

HIExpress.comUS$122*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$183*
US$122*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Granville
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As mentioned by others, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was undergoing renovations but the pool was still open which was the only reason we chose this location. They advertise the only pool in the county! Our first night the pool was very busy with a team of young boys, they were polite and shared the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Winfield-Teays Valley! I do apologize for the confusion of the sign in front of the building. It was placed there before our hotel and town developed. Our competitor leased the property that...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

So this is WV. I have to preface because normally when I travel for work I tend to stay in areas that are not quite so rural. The only real complaint (not really a complaint but more of a thumbs down) is the parking. There isn't much in front of the hotel and there is no entry to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelly12364
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel! I do agree that our hotel is need of a refresh, and am excited to report that we are undergoing renovations! Our construction crew is currently making improvements to the exterior building and grounds. They will be moving in this fall to begin complete renovations of the interior, including the lobby, pool,...

Mineral City, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My stay was perfect. Great cheese omelets and GRAVY every morning! Gravy every morning-enough said but I will keep going. Coming in buzzed up one night I noticed they were out of cookies...when I asked about them, the guy said he'd warm up the oven and bake a batch! Now come on, where do you find that nowadays? Nice gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnhouze
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your kind comments! Tanner will be pleased to hear that his batch of cookies contributed in making your stay with us outstanding! Our breakfast host are top notch and do there best to make everyone start their day right! We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays...

Flushing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely Holiday Inn Express. Great staff, feels like we stayed with family. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast with cinnamon rolls and pancake machine! This is now our go to stop on the way to visit family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We are dedicated to making you feel welcome and right at home! I will share your comments with our staff to ensure them that our efforts are paying off! We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express winfield/Teays...

Travel Agent Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The breakfast was not that good at all. Everything else was very good. The Wi-Fi didn't work The place was clean. We had a few family. There someone tire got stole. The price was highercause of the 4th

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to make us aware of all the aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with all departments of our staff. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay with us. I regret to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Our...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way to D.C. First off, you can hardly find this hotel, especially at night because of the large Red Roof Inn lightup sign in the driveway of this hotel. The Red Roof Inn is quite aways away from here, so why this sign is in the Holiday Inn driveway is a mystery....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Holiday Inn Express. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Holiday Inn Express is committed to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. We hope you give us...

Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stay here every year on my way to Kentucky. It wasn't a bad stay, however, the man who greeted me, at the desk, could have cared less if I was there or not...seemed like I was infringing on his phone or computer browsing. The bed I slept in was the absolute worst ever. It was so soft I sunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cremebrulee15
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize. We sincerely regret that we fell short of your expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. Hopefully next year when you come through you will allow us the...

Millville, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We checked in around 2am, but the service was just as good as a normal time! The man that checked us in made it quick and painless. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. They offered a complimentary breakfast, but we left early so I can't comment on that. Check out was simply just handing in the room cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were here for one night. Check in went well and we liked our clean comfortable room. Breakfast was very good for this chain. Our only problem was the bathroom lights. The worked - then suddenly they didn't work. A call to the front desk brought help. Apparently the ground fault interrupter on the far wall in the bathroom tripped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The hotel is convenient to I-64 and seems to be in a safe area. I arrived at 9:45 and there was a sign at the front desk that the attendant had stepped away and would return shortly. The sign listed an extension if I needed immediate assistance. I waited 5-10 and then dialed the extension. The female said she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
13.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
248 reviews
11.9 km away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Teays Valley/Winfield Hotel is located midway between Charleston and Huntington West Virginia; the two largest cities in the state. The hotel is just a short distance from the Toyota Motor manufacturing plant. Marshall University, West Virginia State College, Blenko Glass Factory, and the West Virginia State Capitol Complex are just a short drive from the hotel. We are the only facility within the county to have an indoor pool,unfortunately due to the size of our pool and consideration of our in house guests we do not allow any type of pool parties. Additional hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, even eggs and bisquits and gravy . We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Hurricane, WV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

Address: 941 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526-7093 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hurricane)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: RM552 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Holiday Inn Hurricane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get top floor so no one will be walking over your head all night long.”
chapmank39, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to pool!”
rnhouze, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi didn't work good”
901tammyr, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
135annettes, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“top floor away from elevator and ice machine”
  • good clean breakfast area
  • nice room
JLDC, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$131
Booking.comUS$131
HotelQuicklyUS$183
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates