We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Price for a suite for three people was reasonable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was clean. The Whirlpool was hot and clean and very relaxing after a day of driving. No restaurant except for breakfast bar provided with stay. Most of the food was very good, but the turkey sausage was terrible. The pancake or waffle machine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that we met your accommodation needs. Unfortunately we had to have our pancake machine repaired due to a faulty part. We hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley next time you pass through!

prior lake mn
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Was at end of long drive to NC and found this option as midnight neared. We only stayed long enough to get some sleep and were off early so really weren't too attentive to the details. Beds were clean and comfy and staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard HI Express fare. No problems finding the place. However noise was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Dear Todd F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. However, it is regrettable that the noise levels negatively affected your overall satisfaction with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have taken note of your...

Armada, Michigan
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I had left Myrtle Beach earlier in the day, and chose to stop in Hurricane WVa. I didn't have a reservation, and I was relieved to find there was a room available. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, the temperature was just right. The bed was extremely comfortable, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi W
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate you tking time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleases to praise and acknowledgement! It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts...

Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We were returning from a cross country trip to our home state of Virginia when we stopped at this location for the night. Located just across from lots of restaurants this Holiday Inn Express was a good choice. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff was a plus. The room was a king and spacious. We asked for a room away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JLDC
Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 March 2015

This hotel is in major need of an update. The carpeting is disgusting! The room was as clean as it could be considering the age of everything. I can't really comment on the breakfast as we didn't eat any of the offerings. I found the staff to be just ok. They weren't overly friendly and the housekeeping was down right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montanasky12
Hie W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed here for business. This hotel has some of the sweetest staff on the planet. They really make you feel like they care about you. With that said however, the physical plant is need of some serious work. This property gets a lot of traffic and it is apparent in the state of the carpet and the general cleanliness. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
Hie W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize our staffs efforts. Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

Winfield, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Smells like smoke and the rooms have some "caked in" dirt you have so see. I can't believe the cigarette presence in this hotel. Disgusting. There were construction crews in the halls and I'm sure there were people drinking with the doors open & between rooms. DON'T bring your family here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 34TallCool1
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. We sincerely apologize That we fell short of your expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

MI
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I booked it with a hotels.com agent and requested specifically for a room where there would be two queen beds and we wanted a roll away bed for one person. I checked it online first to ensure that 5 of us could stay here for one night (just a stay during road trip) and the site confirmed that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkramadh
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. We are committed to providing our guest with the highest quality of service and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn a couple of weeks ago while visiting my family in Teays Valley for the first time since '09. This hotel was really nice. When my fiance and I got in bed, we felt like we were on a cloud. The pool/hot tub area was clean & very relaxing. It was opened late enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleybelly2
Hie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! Our staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, allowing you to see family that you have not seen in so long! We are glad you enjoyed all of our amenities in a peaceful location! I will share your review with our staff!

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Spent the night on our way to North Carolina. All in all the staff was great and the room was clean, except for our room's windows. Yikes! Housekeeping needs to seriously hire some outdoor window cleaners asap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccc1055
Hie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward welcoming you back in the future!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
11.9 km away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
243 reviews
23.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
894 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Teays Valley/Winfield Hotel is located midway between Charleston and Huntington West Virginia; the two largest cities in the state. The hotel is just a short distance from the Toyota Motor manufacturing plant. Marshall University, West Virginia State College, Blenko Glass Factory, and the West Virginia State Capitol Complex are just a short drive from the hotel. We are the only facility within the county to have an indoor pool,unfortunately due to the size of our pool and consideration of our in house guests we do not allow any type of pool parties. Additional hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, even eggs and bisquits and gravy . We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Hurricane, WV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

Address: 941 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hurricane)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: RM554 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Holiday Inn Hurricane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get top floor so no one will be walking over your head all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles chapmank39, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to pool!”
 of 5 bubbles rnhouze, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi didn't work good”
 of 5 bubbles 901tammyr, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 135annettes, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“top floor away from elevator and ice machine”
  • good clean breakfast area
  • nice room
 of 5 bubbles JLDC, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5