We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Four Seasons Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Four Seasons Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here every year to visit family in town. It is always comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It could use updating, but we don't go looking for luxury. The price is right and it is a clean, safe place to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Beds and bath seemed clean. Everything smelled fine. Carpet was badly stained. Coffee supplies and towels did not match number of people registered as staying. Be careful of balcony railing--it looks very flimsy! Nearby river is lovely. Inn keeper was kind and helpful. This place was totally adequate over all for our needs and isn't far from the Falls of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kai C
Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great location but hotel needs some tender care. Room was adequate to sleep but not much else. Good maid service would go a long way to making it better. Water was hot, air conditioning worked, tv was ok but remote not tuned to tv.

Helpful?
Thank rlkwv

Travellers are raving about these Richwood hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Location: Couldn't be better. The Lodge is located in Richwood, WVA, the gateway to the Cranberry Backcountry/Wilderness Area of the Monogahela National Forest. All the trails and rivers in the Cranberry area are within lass than an hour's drive. The Lodge is situated right on a big waterfall of the North Fork of the Cherry River, and is easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhhniraq
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will take your review seriously and will correct the issues pointed in the review. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I have to admit after reading about some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant to stay here. Honestly we loved the place. Every one talks about the smell and the water issues. We had none. The room was clean and did not want *maid* service for the 2 days we were there. If you want chain hotels/motels do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicagurl g
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon. More 

Thorsby, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Filthy. No maid service. We had to run the water for 30 minutes or longer to get the slug and rust out of the pipes. Mattresses are worn out. Awful hotel. I will never be back. Stayed here in the past but under new management. Don't waste your money it's worth the long drive to Summersville for a decent place... More 

Helpful?
Thank tourist849
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

The concern about the brown water was expressed by the guest, and we have explained to her reason for the same. The muddy water was due to a water line burst in the city water line that supplies to the lodge. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Dont let the bad reviews fool you... This is a great hotel perfectly situated between several nearby streams... Rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. I will definitely be back. If you have any issues with this hotel... The issue is probably YOU!

Helpful?
Thank Mountainst8
WV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The front desk staff is very friendly and this place is a dog friendly place which has become a mainstay in our lodging searches since we are the type to not leave our dog at home or in a kennel (we travel quite often). First off, if you are one of those people that put on a glove and spend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkADavis
Poca, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stopped here on our way to Cranberry Glades to check rates and about our dog. Price was $80 with the dog. Prices will probably raise in fall/winter months. There aren't any places to stay in this area with a dog unless camping. The office and grounds were clean, but our trip ended in another area, so we didn't stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank gottagocruisin
Atwater, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in one of the lower rooms. The twin bed had dirty sheets, dead bugs between the wall and bed. The room smelled moldy. Tried to reach a manager but no answer on either number. We have stayed in one of the upper rooms in the past and it was fine.

Helpful?
5 Thank Mary768

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
26.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
216 reviews
26.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
92 reviews
26.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
27.4 km away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
375 reviews
0.0 km away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cherry River runs passed the lodge ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Lodge

Address: Drawer F - Route 39-55, Richwood, WV 26261
Region: United States > West Virginia > Richwood
Price Range: RM250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Lodge
The Four Seasons Hotel Richwood
Four Seasons Richwood
Richwood Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Four Seasons Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Four Seasons Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the small falls behind the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles nicagurlg, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you like to eat late, then I would suggest an efficiency with the stove and fridge, as the towns restaurants don't stay open real late. Also, when i was asked about my room when I called to inquire, I was asked smoking or non-smoking, so thankfully its a smoker friendly lodge as well. (I'm an ex smoker, so I remember how good it felt to not be treated like a person with leprosy just because I smoke)”
 of 5 bubbles MarkADavis, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay in one of the upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary768, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Get room closer to road, newer.”
 of 5 bubbles dwipeone, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the road are more modern”
 of 5 bubbles candyman23, 16 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5