We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Shepherdstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I'm a very loyal patron of LaQuinta Inns, but they don't have the same presence as the Choice hotels, especially in the WV/VA/MD area. I've had some nice stays recently at Choice properties and selected the Shepherdstown Comfort Inn on this basis. The property is convenient to the major roads through Shepherdstown and relatively easy to find. The building is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Analogkid1958
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear that certain amenities were not... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

11 bikers stayed here. A very timely shuttle picked us up at the Ferry and took us to our rooms. Our bikes were stored safely in a meeting room. We were also shuttled to our dinner location. Again in a very timely manner. Staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate as many bikers as... More 

Helpful?
Thank sab97206
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and to offer such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Our entire staff is delighted... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Quiet and a great location for a peaceful get away. Not enough charging locations in the room for all of today's electronic requirements. Breakfast was adequate for what you would expect. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank bulldawg06
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entrire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are very pleased to hear of your pleasant stay at our hotel,. We greatly... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

I've been here three times. I didn't stay the night, just dropped friends off and walked in to ask a question. All three times the same blonde girl was working. She never once acknowledged my presence until I had to say "excuse me" or clear my throat to get her attention. She acted like I was annoying her and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcmdcm
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning our hotel property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is extremely important all of our staff, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements where necessary. I am sorry to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Shepherdstown hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Have stayed here for several years attending nearby theater festival. Old and a bit worn, but convenient to theaters. This year, on last of three days, returned to room to dress for dinner & theater to find flooded bathroom floor and no working toilet. Called desk, which said "sorry but forgot to mention." Said we could move ourselves to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank drliff
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Our staff alerted me of the incident incurred during your stay. I can assure you that our entire staff is trained to provide the utmost level... More 

Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The reviews are pretty on par with this hotel. I stayed here the past 3 nights and it was as most reviews say: adequate. The staff was friendly, the price my wife got was fine, nothing seemed dirty, etc. Like they say: adequate. I do have to say there are two minor things I noticed that if I was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our entire staff, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Best regards and safe travels! More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stay in many Comfort Inn's and was disappointed by its appearance. Manual doors when you come in just set the idea that this hotel is not up to date. The room felt that no thought was placed into placement of the furniture. The room is so large that it appears strange. The wallpaper had seam issues. The furniture appears... More 

Helpful?
Thank podguy
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for your business and are pleased that you chose to stay at our property. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I will take your suggestions into consideration and share... More 

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Good grief, I really get mad when I find the bill to be more than quoted because of some kind of up charge. Apparently, this property tries to nail everybody with a $1.50/day charge for a room safe. Don't let them get away with it (it was politely removed on check out). For this pittance that I'm sure a significant... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickR
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn of Shepherdstown, WV. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. I can assure that our in-room safes are an amenity offered for your convenience and piece of mind. Our entire hotel staff is instructed and... More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The bed was comfortable. The temperature was good. The fridge was a bit noisy, but that is OK. Complimentary breakfast included the standard waffle iron, boiled eggs, fried 'boxed' eggs and sausage, along with all of the regular things; bagels, toast, yogurt, etc. The town is quaint with historic elements. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff greatly values your feedback and suggestions as it will gladly be taken into consideration as we continue to our mission to continually create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We appreciate your business and... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Shepherstown is a quaint city! This Comfort Inn is close to Antitiem! We were visiting that area! The ladies at the desk were friendly! The room was ok, but I did detect a urine smell as we entered! Luckily I had some spray to freshen. We had two Queen size beds which were comfortable! The real surprise was the free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peg A
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will personally take a look into the item to which you mentioned... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdstown
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
747 reviews
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
212 reviews
14.1 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
270 reviews
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Address: 70 Maddex Square Drive, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443 (Formerly Comfort Inn Shepherdstown)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Shepherdstown
Price Range: RM342 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shepherdstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Shepherdstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown Hotel Shepherdstown
Shepherdstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shepherdstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“elevators are available”
 of 5 bubbles barbarachristy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just go and enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles 94eddieb, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area -- all rooms are good (at least on Thursday and Friday nights).”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is not in a resort area, don't expect a view of anything awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlD2488ZX, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we had a room just off the breakfast nook and didnt have any issues”
 of 5 bubbles VacBruen, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay