We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
 Click to rate
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean room just the right size room, the staff was very friendly would stay again when in town only complaint i wish they had a coffee maker in the rooms that would make it alot easier then going to the lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff43123
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased that you had a good stay with us. I apologize for there being no coffee maker in the room. Due to the small size of the rooms we do not have them available in the single queen rooms, but do have them in our specialty suites. We keep...

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this site online for an overnight stay on March 17, 2017, after looking at reviews and photos. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is ample parking, close to the door, with easy access on and off the highway. Q A short drive to downtown Charleston. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. I consider our front desk staff second to none when it comes to guests service. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards.

Girard, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Fairview Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel offers a good night stay at a reasonably priced motel. Room was clean and the mattress wascomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an excellent staff and they work hard to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and inviting stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed in the price. I did not question at the time of booking, as I have stayed here before, and I told the girl I was an AARP member, and she said it would lower my cost. After checking out, I noticed I was billed $88 a night! When I stayed a week before, same room, same everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costellop02
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your rate was higher than you expected. All hotels, including ours, base their rates on the time of year and level of expected business. Rates do fluctuate periodically especially heading into the spring and summer. Again I apologize and hope that you will stay with us again...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanm496
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was super clean with up to date features. Front desk clerk was helpful with dining places in the area.I enjoyed my stay so much, I joined the rewards program. I will stay in Micro tel hotels whenever I travel now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanred649
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. Our front desk works very hard to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home. I'm very happy that you enrolled in Wyndham Rewards. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards.

Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All n all it is a clean and comfortable. This motel was a bit noisy but that may have been the clientele. About 5 am it sounded like someone tried to open my door. Intoxicated guest??? Who knows, but it awoke me. Breakfast was minimal at best. Internet slowed probably due to bandwidth limitations.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffordlpc
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased that the room was lean and comfortable for your stay. I apologize for the noise experienced. The walls are thin but if there is excessive noise the front desk will investigate the source of the problem. We are currently working on adding more hot items to our breakfast...

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyoA7173DA
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherree D
microtel1993, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Charleston
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
918 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
12.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated,complimentary continental breakfast, free local and long distance with in the continental US, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, interior corridor and electronic locks, on site guest laundry and fitness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

Address: 600 2nd Ave SW, South Charleston, WV 25303-1313
Region: United States > West Virginia > South Charleston
Price Range: RM431 - RM520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel South Charleston Hotel South Charleston
South Charleston Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on parking lot side, if train noise might bother you. Didn't bother me.”
547braddm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose room on second floor, away from elevator. Very quiet.”
S7699MGlindad, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very clean”
Andiecb14, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 2 rooms located on the second floor directly over the the lobby are roomier, quieter and have opening windows.”
E360XVscotth, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get there early for a decent parking spot.”
footey15, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5