We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have reviewed this place a few times before just an update its dropped a bit in service and polish. Staff seemed haggard and not the usual friendly selves. Smoke shop is closed. Went to the wiz zach wa sports grill. TERRIBLE this use to be so good. Menu changed staff was lazy and horrible food was fair at best....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Photoman2012
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

First, the good news: very courteous and helpful staff; large rooms, though quite plain; comfy bed and pillows; clean; quiet; powerful A/C in summer; nice dinner buffet in restaurant, large refrigerator in room. Now the not-so-good news: in-room safe broken in my room and in my fellow traveler's room; tv broken in my fellow-traveler's room (both were quickly addressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyGirl89
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review LilyGirl89. We're glad you found our staff courteous and helpful, and our rooms clean and comfortable. We apologize about the issues you had with our safes. Unfortunately like any electronic item, they don't always function 100% of the time as you'd like, but should you or any guest have issues, please let us know and...

Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Played at the casino and did win. One employee was very rude while I waited for the slot machine to be fixed. Never had such an experience at any others I ever went to. The lady that picked me up at the hotel were I was staying was the best. She was very knowledgeable and a good driver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mary Ann for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience. Many parts of our casino floor are designated non-smoking, if you ask any of our floor attendants, they will certainly direct you to those areas. We are glad our transportation ambassador provided you with great guest...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a bit dated. However if you are coming here I would assume it's for the gambling. There are plenty of slots and table games. Soda and coffee are free you pay for any other drinks. It's a bit smoky but they do have a no smoking area. They also offer bingo if you like to play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Eric. We honestly appreciate all of our guests' feedback. We apologize you found our rooms dated. We completely updated all of our rooms within the last 4 years including most of our rooms' bathrooms. Unfortunately not all of the bathrooms were remodeled with our granite counter tops, led lighting, and waterfall showers, and that must...

Whitefish Bay
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This Casino know how to help people have fun. I played a little wine a little had a good time food was okay but it is the best place that I've ever experienced my wife and I will be back and hopefully soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney R
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Everyone at this hotel was fantastic. They was there for all your needs. The restaurants were excellent. If I have a chance to go back it will be more fun. The rooms were very clean and I enjoy the desk that had wheels on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have visited this casino several times but this was the first time we stayed overnight at the hotel. Great place to spend the night. Room was big, well decorated, and very clean. The place was quiet and we had no complaints at all regarding our stay. Certainly would go back, if the occasion ever comes up again. We spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler491
Greenville, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2016

There is not much to tell. We made the mistake of trying to book a room unreserved on the weekend of the Dells Automotion event. We were unaware this was going on but we thought the casino might be a nice place to stay, have a few drinks, play some roulette, blackjack etc. I entered the hotel and stood in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuck T
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Chuck for taking the time to provide us this review. We sincerely appreciate all of our guests' feedback, whether they stayed with us or not. We also sincerely apologize for the misinformation you were provided. Bottom line, this should not have happened. This review will give us an opportunity to more thoroughly train our Guest Service Agents as...

Black Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful resort! Lots of walking though. Ice machines not on every floor. Service was good. Beautiful rooms. Clean. View was nice from rooms. Huge casino. Restaurants located right inside resort. Recommend for adult only stay. Pool area not as big as pictured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lathropb
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

It was Close to our hotel. The y have a shuttle as well. Great buffet!!!! Affordable. Amazing choices. Very nice staff!!! Casino had some specials so we were able to get extra $30 to play slot machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancersmom5

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
14.4 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk offers premier Wisconsin Dells lodging in a resort-inspired atmosphere. Our 302 elegant rooms and suites feature exceptional amenities and luxurious upgrades. You may choose from a wide selection of room types and configurations. We have spacious 350 sq. Ft. Rooms in your choice of Premier Rooms, Luxury Rooms, Custom Rooms, and Deluxe Rooms available in King and Double Queen configurations. We also have several different suite types: Hospitality Suites, Executive Suites, VIP Suites, and romantic Honeymoon Suites. So whether you're a professional looking for Wisconsin Dells lodging with room to work and play, or newlyweds who want a total romantic package, Ho-Chunk has your perfect room preferences with 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, year-round, services at your disposal. Ho-Chunk is proud to offer Rhapsody Spa services including relaxing massages, facials, and pedicures. By appointment only and while many spa services are offered onsite, some services are only offered at Rhapsody Spa Lake Delton location overlooking beautiful Lake Delton. Our expansive property also boosts 5 onsite restaurants offering fine dining, a breakfast cafe, a sports bar, buffet, and 24-hour grill. Enjoy all this while having fun on our over 1,900 slot machines and 45 tables games voted #1 in the Midwest 3 years running! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Address: S3214 County Road Bd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9405
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: RM537 - RM1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Wi
Ho Chunk Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Casino Baraboo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have kids - ask for close to the pool”
minnspa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor. We had a king bed with cathedral ceilings. Nice.”
JStolz1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor by the elevators.The ceilings are high.”
G9531SYsusans, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fourth floor is the best because the rooms have cathedral ceilings. So beautiful, and feels like a cabin.”
738marlah, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like first floor for loading and unloading car cause of patio doors, but all rooms have balconys, cause i am a smoker so that's nice.”
GailT969, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5