We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good27%
  • Average35%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“great casino”(3 reviews)
“per night”(2 reviews)
“closet”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
11
19
22
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
19
22
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat casinoper nightclosetcouponmaintenanceclerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed overnight on May 11th after enjoying the Elvis impersonations, which were wonderful. Our hotel room, which was very new and well appointed was the best we have stayed in anywhere! However, the food we had prior to the music in the cafe was...More

Thank so b
Response from Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback of your recent visit. We are so happy to hear that you found our new hotel appealing but are very sorry that your dining experience was not up to par. Please know a copy of your comments...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

We were traveling to Minnesota for the weekend and Black River Falls is halfway between our origin and destination so we thought it would be fun going and returning to stay overnight at the Black River Falls Hotel. We telephoned in our reservations and the...More

Thank Duane B
Response from Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks so much for your thorough review, Duane. We very much appreciate your feedback and will definitely be sharing your suggestions with our Food and Beverage Manager. We will also be sharing your kind words regarding the Hotel and Coffee Shop. Thanks again and we...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I will never visit this casino again, we were treated so poorly, my family was cornered and accused of “stealing” money that was left in a machine by another couple. First of all we spent all day and night at this casino and hotel, we...More

1  Thank jenniferrr1990
Response from Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that a copy of your comments have been forwarded onto our Security Director for review. If you wish to be contacted directly feel free to email us your contact information at hcgblackriverfalls@ho-chunk.com.

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Should have walked out the door after the first 5 min. Was about the worst chances of winning I have ever seen. The features don't pay hardly anything, it was a total waste of time. The food at the Buffet is not as good as...More

Thank 1,010,351
Response from Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 10 April 2018

So sorry your experience with us was not better. We do appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. Also, please know that a copy of your comments have been shared with both the Slot Director and Food and Beverage Manager for consideration....More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Knowing we had to catch a train the next morning and the weather forecast was dicey where we live hubby and I decided to drive most of the way to the Amtrak station in Tomah and stay in Black River Falls and this casino the...More

1  Thank upnorthsnowbird
Response from Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know a copy of your suggestion has been sent to our Hotel Manager for consideration. Thanks again. You made our...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christopherwQ2740LU
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Sorry, there is still not a definite date but it is likely going to open up late summer / early fall. Please watch our website for upcoming details. Thanks for the inquiry. We are very excited.
0
Votes
Timothy M
27 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Thanks for your inquiry. Our 2 bay suite consists of a bedroom with a King Size Bed, living room, kitchenette with a sink, microwave, fridge, ice maker plus a large bathroom with both a shower and garden tub.
1
Vote
ag103017
30 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Anyone 21 years or older is welcome to play in our casino. Those 18 years or older are welcome to play Bingo.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Temporarily the old hotel is about half the rate of the new hotel but the old is a bit dated."
Read review
"They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
Read review
"higher floor the better"
Read review
"Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing