We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

62 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average29%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“very nice stay”(2 reviews)
“jets”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
10
19
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
19
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice staybed was very comfortablejetscouponmaintenance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed the night at the hotel and played in the casino. Stayed in a whirlpool room with my wife, and tried using the whirlpool in the room. The whirlpool worked but had a brown film coming from the jets and filters, because it was not...More

Thank blanchardwh
Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you were disappointed with your whirlpool suite but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Rest assured that your comments are appreciated and have been shared with...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was very clean and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. We had fun in the casino, and even won a little. The staff in the casino and hotel were very friendly and helpful. Had a very nice stay.

Thank Joy G
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 September 2016

Hi Joy! Thank you for coming to visit us, we're thrilled you had a good time and hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Room was very nice for the price, even though a little high for a Sunday night. However, the walls in the rooms are paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room walking across the floor and also could hear their conversations and...More

Thank pgrandys
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to be starting work on a whole new hotel next month and I'm sure your concerns will be put into place when the rooms are built and furnished. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk staff was friendly. But when we walked into our room there was an odor of like dirty feet...and there was a used hand total in the bathroom. Didn't give you a great feeling of cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature...More

Thank StefieT
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 14 June 2016

Hello StefieT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't know what went wrong that day as usually the rooms are cleaned very well, there must have been a lack of communication between the cleaning crew and the front desk as...More

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork...More

Thank madmikefromthechi
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 February 2016

Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ag103017
30 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Anyone 21 years or older is welcome to play in our casino. Those 18 years or older are welcome to play Bingo.
0
Votes
wisguy1962
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
0
Votes
dude-dudette2012
27 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tris H | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
Read review
"higher floor the better"
Read review
"Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
Read review
"Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing