We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Waupaca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Amercinn in BRF and had a great time. Staff was extremely helpful when we had questions, and rooms were fine. Price was affordable, things were clean and even the complimentary breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Americinn is a great place to stay with pets. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. This location has been recently renovated and has a nice fresh and comfortable look. The bathrooms are still a bit dated but clean and functional. Continental breakfast offers a good selection. All of the common areas inside are clean and tidy. Beds are better... More 

Helpful?
Thank 113marybethf
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear 113marybethf, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us a review. The staff here are wonderful when it comes to helping our guests out. We have done a lot of renovating are some stuff is still in the works. We strive to keep the inside and outside cleaned up. I will let the right... More 

Blair, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Staff was polite and courteous. The weather was nice. My friends and I enjoyed sitting outside. Patio set was provided. The hotel is clean. The continental breakfast was good. I would come here again.

Helpful?
Thank jonnettemoser
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us a review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay while you were here in town. I am glad the weather was nice for you and your friends to sit outside and enjoy. The strawberry toppings sure do flavor up those hot... More 

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were very happy with our stay. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable.Everyone was so friendly and was attentive to any needs we may have had.The breakfast was well stocked and the manager was so friendly and nice to talk to. It was a very full hotel and everything was run very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Holly P
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Holly P, Thank you for your excellent feedback. I am glad to hear the staff met your expectation. I will share this with our entire staff, We do have a wonderful staff here, that are always helping. Glad to hear that you also got a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were tent camping when the weather turned really bad! Being the weekend of Cranberry Fest they were pretty full! They were very accommodating! We had to switch rooms one of our nights there but they made sure we had a room! Staff was very kind! Only complaint is the fruit on the breakfast bar was not very fresh. Oranges... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. The staff and I would like to thank you for your kind words. Yes we did have a crazy storm that came through and I am glad that we were able to find you a room here to stay. It does get full... More 

Fulton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed 4 days and went 4 wheeling with friends in area. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is showing signs of age and wear to me, wife said was acceptable. I stay in hotels for business approx. 30 nights a year so that's how I compare and rated 3 stars.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank JPFLYONE
Mukwonago
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room was spacious and quiet. Location was close to the Casino and the downtown area of Black River Falls. Close to many fast food chains and I can highly recommend the Castle Hill Supper Club 10 miles away! Better than average breakfast served until 10AM.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time out for giving us a wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & you were able to have fun and go out to a nice dinner. There are so many hot/cold items for breakfast and those strawberry toppings sure go fast on those waffles. We look forward... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a renovated Super 8, but it feels more like a Motel 6, rooms are dirty, front desk personnel was very rude, and the rooms are the size of a walk in closet. I stay at a lot of Americinn's, and am generally very pleased with them. I am an Elite member with the chain, and am typically upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Hi Ron, Thank you for taking time to fill out survey, I apologize for any inconvenience caused at check-in, as we always want our guests to feel welcomed and important on each stay. While talking to my front desk person we find out that your Easy reward number is under different name than what you provided to us at the... More 

Elkhart
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Not clean. price quote and charged amount not the same. Sheets and towel were not white and did not have a fresh clean fragrance. Deodorizer overload. Ceilings yellow around the edges. Caked up dirt in bathroom corners, shower past it's life expectancy.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank V3937OZmichaelf
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out for the feedback. I am sorry that there was some negative things about your stay. I am not sure about the price you were told. About the linens we use Proctor & Gamble for the wash and cleaning in the rooms. I would like to talk to you about this further.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in the area for a wedding. The hotel is close to the interstate and easy to get to. The lobby was very nice but cramped with tables and chairs. Check in was quick and easy. The room was only ok. Was clean but a little on the small side. The beds were comfortable but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calitraveller4
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. We were sold out the weekend you were here. We are looking into getting new pillows. I am glad that the beds were comfortable. We did look at the a/c unit in the room and it is working fine. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
132 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
437 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
335 reviews
40.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Black River Falls, Wisconsin. Our guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Relax in our newly updated accommodations and enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, an inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool and hot tub. Our meeting room (available October to April) is a great place to hold your meeting, baby shower or gift opening. The AmericInn Black River Falls hotel is conveniently located on Highway 54 off Interstate 94. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, there is plenty for you to do near our Black River Falls hotel. Enjoy the scenic beauty of Black River State Forest as you hike, bike, fish or swim. Take your ATV or snowmobile out on the trails in Jackson County Forest in the colder months. If you love golf, tee off while you enjoy the scenery from the polished greens of the Skyline Golf Club. Take a drive out to Blue Mound State Park or Lake Arbutus. Explore the beautiful Wazee Lake, recognized as the deepest inland lake in the State of Wisconsin with a maximum depth of 355 feet. See historic Jackson County murals and explore Jackson County Historical Society and museum. Browse one-of-a-kind art at Old Van Schaick Photo Gallery Museum, or pay tribute at Field of Honor Veterans Memorial. You might strike it rich at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. If not, you can always visit Sand Creek Brewing Company to forget your losses. We are only minutes from the Cranberry Festival in Warren, WI. Black River hospital is minutes away from our Black River Falls hotel. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to companies like Regal Beloit, Atlas Resin Proppants, D&S Manufacturing, Badger Mining, Land 'O Lake, Walmart and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W 10090 Highway 54 East, I-94 at Exit 116, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: RM285 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Super Eight Black River Falls
Black River Falls Super 8
Black River Falls Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the back of the hotel on the send floor. Room 216. It was quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles bohemianbabe, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor away from the desk and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles mtp63, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites are wonderful and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O1840LLdavidg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room next to the parking lot since I always have so much when I travel. I was given a very nice room, right next to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, away from highway. The suites are nice if you can afford it. Lots of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 73BW, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay