We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

CancelonUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
 Click to rate
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love to sojourn at the Arrowhead Lodge, has an relaxed friendly atmosphere -- and a very attentive staff. The hotel backs up to a vast forest, cut with trails which extend for many miles. Although located in Central Wisconsin, the Arrowhead is well named -- feels like somewhere UpNorth. My room was spacious, and totally refurbished. Very clean. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triponeill
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our, "Friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Our hotel takes pride in offering excellent customer service, clean rooms, and a variety of room types to better accommodate our awesome guests. Additionally, I am pleased to hear you had a chance to swing...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could be a decent hotel if renovated and updated. Was told by registration staff that lobby elevator was "kind of sketchy" to use. Could only take luggage and one person. Had to take an elevator at opposite end of the hotel and walk to opposite end to get to our room. Difficult to get thru approximately 8-10 doors, opening them...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenpburg
Management response:

Greetings, I do apologize that the navigation was a bit confusing. We will make sure our staff is more clear on giving directions to the closest route to guests' rooms. We have been currently updating several features, for i.e. new carpet throughout the whole building, light fixtures, exterior and interior paint, as well as a new porte-cochere. We value you...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and room very clean. Only thing was that the ice machine was empty because of the people filling up their coolers. But ice was available from the restaurant which was gotten from the front desk. All in all a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
MIAMI, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here a number of times for mini family reunions. Really nice suites. the orange moose restaurant has good food, a nice bar and a great view of the lake. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best around. My only disappointment is that Best Western had them remove the arrow heads from the building and repainted it so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Management response:

Hello Jack W, Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review! We value you as a long time guest and expect each and every one of your stays with us to be more than satisfactory. I apologize we had to take the arrow's down during our new renovation. They were a landmark for many years. Safe travels Jack, see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will pick and choose my words as I have never left a bad review. I had no problem with our check-in, the 'Young Lady' at the front desk was 'Professional and Polite'. Once we got to our room we left our stuff and went to get a bite to eat. When we returned to the hotel, we got settled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Management response:

Hi Michele C. Thank you for the TripAdvisor review, I do sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory . After reading your review, it appears you had some comfort concerns upon arrival. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware of these concerns shortly after you checked in. Our team would have addressed any issues brought...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tired,worn down by traffic, found the perfect retreat to end the day-nothing like a good nights sleep to get at it again.Traffic was erased as a memory, bed called me and i answered. seven hours later it was up and off after a quick breakfast to add fuel for the road ahead for the driver.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph W
Management response:

Greetings Ralph W! We appreciate your kind words on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to future stays. Please contact us directly @ 715 284-9471 to make your next reservation. Safe travels! :)

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

April 27/17 Stop over in Best Western en route to Portland, Oregon from Chicago. Hotel convenient to interstate, rooms clean, beds comfortable. Ate supper in bar / lounge, good selection of beer but poor selection of wine, buffalo wraps and potato skins were excellent. Breakfast was reasonable. Note hotel does not have an elevator. All in all, provides inexpensive stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Management response:

Hi Ian M! Thank you for the TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to hear your stay was comfortable with us, However, I'm truly sorry that you were not made aware of the two elevators we have for guest convenience. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me directly at 715 284 9471. We appreciate your...

Harvard, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in clerk was very helpful to get us what we needed. I had a bit of a problem with the heater. It came on with cold air and stopped with hot air. It could be better mixed. The breakfast was fresh and warm. Coffee was good, good choice of juices and cereals. The waffle iron wasn't working right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703margaretv
Minong, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was off of the beaten path. The lobby was beautiful and all of the staff were very courteous and helpful. You could have slept with the window open. The checkout was very convenient and the attendant was helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1214VGpaulas
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped for a one night stay while on a road trip. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was average but the atmosphere was very comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is older, but for us it added to the at home feel. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was nice and hot and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Management response:

Thank you very much for the great review! We take pride in customer service and work very hard to make sure all aspects of your stay are enjoyable. I will share this GREAT review with the rest of the staff. Thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
273 reviews
29.3 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
39.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
39.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: RM321 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First time travelers may like pond view --”
Triponeill, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the west side of the building have a nice view of the large pond.”
robertl105, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice place but other guests were horrible”
GLENNB870, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are the best.”
CharlesS620, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for the suite and it wasn't much more.”
738marlah, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
AMOMAUS$156
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates