We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time camping here with our newly purchased TT. We had a great time. It was clean quiet and they had lots of activities for the kids. The main pool could be bigger (very crowded at times) and a hot tub for adults would be great. But they had enough going on to keep our kids busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmkeeku
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear you had enough to do to keep your kiddos busy. We have been exploring many options on how to expand our swimming facilities so our guests have more swimming space to stretch out during busy times. We appreciate the time and the feedback, as we are always looking...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My grandkids love camping here. It is close to home and is very clean, safe, friendly and the staff is wonderful. We were looking to upgrade to a cabin this year from a tent. It would cost $150 a night...I could stay in a luxury hotel with room service for that price. Country Springs with a water park is cheaper!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearsmommy2000
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are happy you've been able to come here and have found our facilities safe, clean and friendly. We have three cabin types that have pricing beginning below $80/night and up depending on the dates you stay and how many people you join. Our cabins are very popular and book 4-10 months...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We've camped here for 6 years and have graduated from a tent, to a pop-up, and now a travel trailer and spent 12 nights here this summer. We did the spring package again and absolutely had a blast. We even had a matter with my husband's grandfather passing away and they let us keep our trailer there for two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE82585
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We are so glad that you have created fond family memories here with us (for your family members of all ages).We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Bridget, Manager

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

So weve been camping there for 4yrs!! Weve never had a problem. In the beginning of camping 4yrs ago the owner Theresa has been very nice. As of 2016 we as usually get the fall package. After being thier 2weeks she comes over knowing after being completely set up with the help of our daughter &son in law because we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glamamima
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

In all situations, we give each of our guests the benefit of a doubt and go out of our way to make all of our guests happy-including doing things like leaving our pool open when it was supposed to be closed for your family to utilize. We do in turn ask for respect for our property, staff, but most importantly,...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved Yogi Bear! We had a large group of 9 adults and 6 kids our plots were nice and clean and very spacious. Plenty to keep the kids busy! The campground was very well maintained and I felt very comfortable letting the kids explore alone. The pool area was nice but gets packed quickly and is on the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jennifer. We are listening to you and our other guests and we know the pool area can get a little tight on weekends. We are working on a great new water feature that we are hoping to have ready for next summer-stay tuned for details. :) It will really help give all of our guests more...

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Had family camping vacation last month with children and grandkids. Reserved Yogi cabins. Made the trip from Connetitcut and at the last minute if something could go wrong it did. The owners and staff of Yogi Bear in 24 hours before our check in pull together a great experience and week. They when above and beyond brought in motor homes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garrett S
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Garrett, It was so lovely getting to know you and your family-and while it could have been under better circumstances- I'm so glad that it worked out for you guys! We are very much looking forward to seeing you guys next year! Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! Bridget, Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We LOVE Yogi Bear in Caledonia: Very friendly. Absolutely loved the food from the snack shop. PERFECT place to go if you have kids. There is an endless number of things to do and the staff is wonderful. VERY organized check in. Our family loved the pool & water slides. We camped at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in a Travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Rhonda, thanks so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the campground and that you met fun camping neighbors. We might be biased but we happen to think our campers are pretty awesome! We hope to see you again soon! Bridget, Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean campground. Extremely clean common Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Pool was clean and always a great temperature. We rented a parkmodel. Very clean as well. But our unit was on a little bit of an angle. So doors wouldn't close or stay open. Informed the front office but no one came to fix it. FIREWOOD nazis. No matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you camping with us and choosing to spend your vacation here. We do have a firm firewood policy, because of the loss of trees we have had. We have had to cut down nearly 350 trees this year alone due to tree diseases. We know how precious trees are to our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. Kids had a ton of fun! Very clean, well kept. We stayed in the Yogi Bear Deluxe Cabin. Very clean, looked almost brand new. Pool area was a lot of fun for the whole family. Store was nice to have for last minute items and ice cream/coffee shop was great! We will definitely be making this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilnikki81
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us in a Yogi cabin and for sharing your experience here. We are so thrilled to hear when our guests are able to make awesome memories with their families while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Bridget, Manager

Houston
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We camped in a 24' RV with full hookups. Site was plenty big for our rig. Had cable hook-up, but no cable :( Wi-Fi worked great. We were close to showers and laundry. Biked uphill to pool, coasted back to the campsite. $60 a night for two seniors seemed a bit high. For the families with kids, I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyinTX
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your business and the nostalgic purpose for staying with us as well. The rules and guidelines we set are for the best interest of the majority of our guests-- such as quiet hours, number of units on each site, etc. We rarely, if ever have to "fine" guests for things like smoking...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledonia
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
5.0 km away
Value Inn Motel
Value Inn Motel
#8 of 8 in Oak Creek
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
16.7 km away
Lochnaiar Inn
Lochnaiar Inn
#1 of 5 in Racine
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly campground with various different accommodations such as no hook up tent sites, water/electric sites, full service sites, premium sites, and 3 different types of cabin rentals. Amenities offered at the park vary depending on the camping season, be it spring, summer or fall. Amenities offered are: laser tag, mini golf, archery, an air jumping pillow, swimming pool, splash pad, 2 large water slides, water wars, 2 playgrounds, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoes, catch and release fishing pond,arcade, outdoor movie theater, and scheduled children's activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: 8425 State Road 38, Caledonia, WI 53108-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Caledonia
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground Hotel Caledonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an antenna, and don't you dare bring in any firewood!”
 of 5 bubbles BettyinTX, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be away from the playground area, choose sites on the other side since you back up to woods which is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles katebrymom, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay close to the lodge if you need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles xtmski, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't camp here if you have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 201randya, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have little ones, be as close as you can to the general store and playgrounds, otherwise you will be doing a lot of walking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovesgoldens, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5