We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Columbus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dachi
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

bloomington, il
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed here several times. The services is always courteous and friendly, The hotel and rooms are always clean. It's one of the better mid-tier motels that I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235frede
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your remark make us feel like we won an award for our hard work. We hope to see you soon at your home away from home.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Arrived too late to swim in the pool, on a rainy April's Thursday eve for a early Saturday event.. Disturbing water constantly running in the room above ours, after several hours, called front desk, who stated it was owner's residence. Oddly, she doubted anything could be done! Owner's manager said we were lied to, it occasionally continued eveñ after informing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wardswork
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you remember us for six moth and gave a review after six months. I remembered you, because we had good and long conversation about our improvement and stuff, and you appreciated that. During our conversation we let you know that we do not...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucet460
Columbia Heights
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Traveled to a wedding from Minneapolis to Hartford, WI. All motels in Hartford worth staying at were over $100. Columbus was 30 miles from Hartford which was on our way home. With a Wyndham free membership card and AARP our room total price was $75 booked on line. Three stories, elevator, quiet, very nice room with sink and large vanity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backroadsandy
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We want to say thank you for driving 30 miles and choosing us as your accommodation. We really appreciate your business. We will be happy to be your host in nearest future. once again thank you so much for taking your time to give us positive feed back.

oregton illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The air conditioner kept shutting off and resetting the thermostat. In the morning we saw a sign saying we had to put a room key in a slot for the air to work. I get conservation when out of the room, but inform the customer of this new never seen technology. Breakfast food, sausages and biscuits and gravy were not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsV7241ZU
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We are really sorry for your uncomfortable stay. Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feed back on our services. Sorry about AC, we will make sure that every guest will know about our cooling and heating system. We also will make sure that our sausages, biscuits and gravy will be at appropriate temperature. As like...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Everything super clean. Staff very nice. I would stay here again and would also recommend it. Not much to do in local area. The only thing I would like to have seen was a security door where you use your key on all entrances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna Jo W
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back. Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your experience. For the security purpose we close our entry doors around mid night. We tried hard to install key entry at our hotel entrance doors but the key system that we have in our property, company stop making that model. We will look for solution...

Brookfield
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

North Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalemo14
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s7892cy976
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
22.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
22.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
30.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Super 8 Beaver Dam
Super 8 Beaver Dam
#2 of 3 in Beaver Dam
131 reviews
24.3 km away
Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 219 Industrial Drive, Columbus, WI 53925
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Price Range: RM308 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the east side face the parking lot. The street on the west side has almost no traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lwlevey, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“..have management listening for lost revenue...”
 of 5 bubbles wardswork, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No where else to stay in Columbus, so....”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleC679, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drive to Beaver Dam to American Inn Or Sun Prairie”
 of 5 bubbles 549cb, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Any of the rooms we have stayed in have always been nice.”
 of 5 bubbles DoddieW, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5