We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Arlington, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here while attending a conference in Madison near the capital. Nice sized room, including microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. A hot breakfast is served in the morning, basics but an okay selection. Clean, neat, and homey with conversation area on second floor. Stayed here on recommendation from a friend, glad I did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHwriter2015
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel, the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest, Wisconsin. I am very pleased to see that a friend recommended our great hotel! Thank you both and safe travels!!!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It was located North of Madison. In nice quiet area. You can find any Restaurant in the vicinity if you have a GPS. Front desk friendly! Rooms are very clean! Good and Plentiful parking. Close to main Highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest, Wisconsin. Your positive review will energize our staff! Thank you and safe travels!

Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel as a travel stop. First, our room was upgraded, the staff at the desk was attentive and very friendly. After traveling it was SO nice to have Jimmy Johns deliver dinner to the room! Breakfast was pretty standard, but the food was fresh and the area well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aviator_and_wife
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Customer service is our top priority and making sure your hotel stay is a great one! Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest, Wisconsin. Safe Travels!!

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Another business stay at another hotel...far from another hotel. Absolutely every one and every part of this hotel was outstanding. Checking, breakfast, housekeeping, checkout, and even a call to Adam the GM. I placed this call to Adam to compliment him for a great hotel. He was humble and said he would pass this on. What a great place, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC1064
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! Our staff here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest Wisconsin will view this review and be energized by your positive comments. We wish you safe travels!

Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I recently spent the night at this hotel because I was attending a meeting being held there, I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful everything was. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all appeared to take pride in their work. I got the impression that there wasn't anything they wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb K
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you DebK for your wonderful review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in DeForest! We strive for exactly that kind of happiness from our guests, so again, thank you for recognizing the hard work of the staff and the pride we take in the hotel! We hope you will visit again soon (bring your family for a night at...

Muskego, WI
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My daughter was competing in a gymnastics meet in Madison early Sunday morning, and we decided to stay here on Saturday night. This hotel was more reasonably priced than the hotels closer to Madison. It was only a 20 minute drive to Monona Terrace, so the location was fine for us. Check-in was fast upon arriving on Saturday evening, We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethWI
Jenny O, Management Company at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Hi BethWI! Thank you for your wonderful review, but I am sorry to hear the beds weren't to your liking. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast as well as the exceptional service we strive to provide each and every guest! We hope you will join us again in the future!

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel because they advertised a lounge with the best hand made pizza. Pulled in bout 8:30 Saturday night couldn't wait to eat and have a cold beer. The lounge hours said open till 10:00 every Saturday night. Well the lounge was closed, the desk clerk looked like someone from the dark side, and had only one word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and the nice comment about your nice guest room! Our coffee makers are a one cup style of coffee maker and require no coffee pot for use, , only a cup. We are producing step by step instructions for coffee makers in each guest room. Thank you again for your feedback. Your business is appreciated.

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This place is beautiful. It's away from the highway so it is very quiet. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is only minutes from any of Madison's attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya S
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest,Wisconsin stay committed to provide our guests with the best customer service possible. Thank you for your response!

North Branch, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had planned to stay here, but our grandson got sick suddenly, so we changed our travel plans to go visit him. Even though I cancelled our reservation 48 hours in advance, they didn't refund any of our money. I expected them to charge some cancellation fee, but they kept every penny. We have been in the Choice Privileges rewards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Hi Stephen P - I am sorry to hear about your grandson and there was a problem with cancelling your reservation. Was the reservation made with a 3rd party booking agent such as Expedia, Travelocity etc? We don't have any control over refunds with your reservations because you are paying them instead of us directly. Also, if you booked an...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2015

spacious and clean rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff. We were here for 1 night to break up a long road trip. it is right off the interstate. This is a good option visiting Madison as the rates are much cheaper than the Madison area hotels for multiple night stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docneneng
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! You noticed our great location just outside of Madison Wisconsin and how easy it is to get on and off of the interstate for all travelers visiting our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
10.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
6.8 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
27.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
200 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Address: 5025 County Road V, DeForest, WI 53532-1921
Region: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Price Range: RM368 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the South side give the country feel...a literal corn field”
 of 5 bubbles DavidX6246SZ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3RD floor on an end, it's very quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles pamtcb720, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 117, with a king size bed, was fantastic ... and 119 had 2 queens right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles wingsofjoy77, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay when there are no school teams staying there. 3+ different teams stayed during that time. They did have a 10PM quiet curfew.”
 of 5 bubbles JHwriter2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First Floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Surferjimmyjoe, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5