We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delavan Lake Resort

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“delavan lake”(10 reviews)
“hot tub”(10 reviews)
“cozy fireplace”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Delavan Lake Resort
Special Price: 20% Off Sunday-Thursday
Offers from Delavan Lake Resort
Special Price: 20% Off Sunday-Thursday
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
45
21
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
21
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelavan lakehot tubcozy fireplacecorner unitoutdoor poolworkout roomfamily vacationup to dateking bedcondogamepoolsdishwasherunitsreunioncleanlinessroomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I stayed with my husband, Child (2 years old), and sister here for the weekend to spend the weekend with family that has a place at the lake. The unit we had was super clean and very roomy. A couple of things that were troublesome...More

Thank IVMARI
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 August 2017

we had a fabulous time at the Lake Delavan Resort. my comments refer to my room 319. it has a lake and pool view, 2 king bed and baths on 2 floors and galley kitchen. it is beautifully furnished with a cozy fireplace. probably one...More

1  Thank ohsoswedie
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 17 August 2017

We're very pleased to know you had a great stay. Please stop by on your next visit in the area, we'd love to have you stay with us again!

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This place is the worst possible place to stay. Totally rude people that have no interest in any kind of customer service. Since the units are condos and individually owned, the managers have no interest in service or return business. It doesn’t matter to them...More

Thank RomoChicago
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel and we appreciate that you are repeat guests. Unfortunately, due to Hotel Policy and as it states on the signs posted in the lobby; there is no food or drink...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have had multiple business meetings there and have enjoyed all of the amenities. Staff is helpful and friendly and a beautiful property for all to enjoy. Indoor and outdoor pool, along with the lake that is good for all types of recreational activities.

1  Thank Stingray_Susie
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your stay. We take pride in our resort and staff and are pleased you had a great time! We can't wait for you to stay with us again.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a two bed, two bath 1st floor condo with lake view patio, living, dining, and kitchen. Very roomy. Lots of privacy. Larger than we expected. Nice lakeside outdoor pool. Only drawback- the water tasted horrible. So when...More

Thank geistmutter
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 1 August 2017

We're glad to hear you had a great stay at our resort. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our deepest apologies. We look forward to your next visit at our resort!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
viking60435
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
All units have a gas fireplace in the living room area and every kitchen has a full size fridge and microwave.
1
Vote
Kathy C
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DLRManagement | Property representative |
Hi Kathy! Thanks for reaching out! Let us know what questions you have and we will try to answer them as soon as possible!
0
Votes
Dee H
16 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DLRManagement | Property representative |
Some of the 2 bedroom suites have bathrooms attached to the Master Bedroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"as with all venues, rooms are different. judging from the guest photo's there does seem to be a wide..."
Read review
"We stayed in suite 330 which I believe is the largest 1 bedroom suite at the resort. 2 queen beds equals more..."
Read review
"Room 309 is out of the way with upscale amenities and a great view of the sunset!"
Read review
"I like # 121- bedrooms and living area face the lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing