We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Sweden

107 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rec center”(6 reviews)
“par golf course”(5 reviews)
“cross country”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)Write a Review
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
78
20
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
20
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrec centerpar golf coursecross countryfull kitchencar garagewine and cheese partyseason roomindoor and outdoor poolsliving roomwasher dryerping pongfire woodtable tennisreal fireplacelarger unitattached garagemain building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed this time at one of the Carriage homes 3/3 and large garage , with an awesome view overlooking the wooden area and trails. All 3 rooms are large enough with showers nice kitchen to cook from and a grill outside to use as...More

Thank Daniel S
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We spent a week at Little Sweden during the wintertime. Our unit was really nice, complete with a full kitchen, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace, back porch and two nice bedrooms. The heated pool and hot tub were also well-kept and tastefully laid out, although they closed...More

1  Thank Adem A
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. We enjoyed how away it is from everything. Very tranquil. They have golf, a pool, ping pong. The beds are fairly comfortable. Every condo is pretty much the same. It just depends on the number of rooms you want....More

Thank Tom S
Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your stay experience at Little Sweden! We truly appreciate your kind words. We have many amenities to make your stay the best that it can possibly be, such as: 2 recreation...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is gorgeous - wonderful 2 bedroom deluxe condo with a sun porch and garage! Pool, table tennis, shuffleboard, golf, soccer... family having such a great time at this lovely place! The only complaint we have is that the beds are super hard (...More

Thank Jenofwaukesha
Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay experience at Little Sweden! We appreciate that out of all of the places you can choose to stay, you chose Little Sweden for your vacation get-away! We strive to make...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent 3 enjoyable nights here. First, we were in a 2 bedroom unit, then downsized to a one bedroom for the final night. The larger unit could have held an army, and the smaller one was quite adequate for 3 of us. On Friday...More

Thank oudi14
Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay at Little Sweden! We truly appreciate your kind words and that you chose Little Sweden for your 3-night get-away! Little Sweden is conveniently located to all that Door County has...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Golf Course
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tjh55555
8 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Little_Sweden_GM | Property representative |
There are many things to do right at Little Sweden - we have 2 recreation centers - each has an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a workout/exercise room. Each pool also has pool basketball. We have tennis, basketball... More
1
Vote
Michael B
4 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Little_Sweden_GM | Property representative |
Yes, there is wifi reception in your units and throughout the property, including in both recreation centers and the main village building where there is also a business center for your convenience. Regarding the person who... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The one facing the pond is better for a great view than the ones facing the woods."
Read review
"Timeshare guests will stay in a log duplex."
Read review
"Unit right on golf course is amazing."
Read review
"Get a condo on the hill...that seems to be better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing