We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Little Sweden

    8984 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9717
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish CreekSee available hotels in Fish Creek
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good18%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rec center” (6 reviews)
    “cross country” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed this time at one of the Carriage homes 3/3 and large garage , with an awesome view overlooking the wooden area and trails. All 3 rooms are large enough with showers nice kitchen to cook from and a grill outside to use as...More

    Thank Daniel S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We spent a week at Little Sweden during the wintertime. Our unit was really nice, complete with a full kitchen, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace, back porch and two nice bedrooms. The heated pool and hot tub were also well-kept and tastefully laid out, although they closed...More

    Thank Adem A
    Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here many times. We enjoyed how away it is from everything. Very tranquil. They have golf, a pool, ping pong. The beds are fairly comfortable. Every condo is pretty much the same. It just depends on the number of rooms you want....More

    Thank Tom S
    Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your stay experience at Little Sweden! We truly appreciate your kind words. We have many amenities to make your stay the best that it can possibly be, such as: 2 recreation...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    This place is gorgeous - wonderful 2 bedroom deluxe condo with a sun porch and garage! Pool, table tennis, shuffleboard, golf, soccer... family having such a great time at this lovely place! The only complaint we have is that the beds are super hard (...More

    Thank Jenofwaukesha
    Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay experience at Little Sweden! We appreciate that out of all of the places you can choose to stay, you chose Little Sweden for your vacation get-away! We strive to make...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We spent 3 enjoyable nights here. First, we were in a 2 bedroom unit, then downsized to a one bedroom for the final night. The larger unit could have held an army, and the smaller one was quite adequate for 3 of us. On Friday...More

    Thank oudi14
    Response from Little_Sweden_GM, General Manager at Little SwedenResponded 23 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay at Little Sweden! We truly appreciate your kind words and that you chose Little Sweden for your 3-night get-away! Little Sweden is conveniently located to all that Door County has...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    • Golf Course
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 136
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Door County >
    • Fish Creek
    • Also Known As
    • Little Sweden Fish Creek, WI - Door County
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Fish Creek
    Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
    150 reviews
    .63 km away
    Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
    278 reviews
    2.02 km away
    Homestead Suites
    247 reviews
    2.06 km away
    AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
    230 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wild Tomato
    1,592 reviews
    1.94 km away
    The Cookery Restaurant & Wine Bar
    863 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Julie's Park Cafe
    839 reviews
    2.02 km away
    Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
    493 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peninsula State Park
    1,364 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Edgewood Orchard Galleries
    111 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Curt's Spice Co & Oilerie, Fish Creek, Wi
    88 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Eagle Trail
    107 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tjh55555
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Little_Sweden_GM | Property representative |
    There are many things to do right at Little Sweden - we have 2 recreation centers - each has an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a workout/exercise room. Each pool also has pool basketball. We have tennis, basketball... More
    1
    Vote
    Michael B
    4 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Little_Sweden_GM | Property representative |
    Yes, there is wifi reception in your units and throughout the property, including in both recreation centers and the main village building where there is also a business center for your convenience. Regarding the person who... More
    0
    Votes
    David G
    5 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bryan B | Property representative |
    We wanted to correct the response that was posted, "sorry but there are none." That guest was incorrect DVD players and new flat screen TV's in the living room have been added! Management at Little Sweden
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The one facing the pond is better for a great view than the ones facing the woods."
    Read review
    "Timeshare guests will stay in a log duplex."
    Read review
    "Unit right on golf course is amazing."
    Read review
    "Get a condo on the hill...that seems to be better."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing