We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontana
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old buildings, currently for sale. Check-in attendant, Kim, was great while the rest of management needs to retire or choose a better face for the front of house customer relations. No amenities such as ice or soda available. I understand the romance angle, but no tv in the room at all?! The WIFI was available, but 1 mbps and disconnected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmaku
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely nice staff, slightly older place. Peace and quiet. Restaurants are all within 10 minutes or so drive If you after R & R, then this is your place Not really much if any activities on site But that's not what I was looking for anyways so no big deal Brought my own cooler with ice, soda and a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave800X8
Deerfield, IL
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here for a quick overnight recently in the Brandner Suite. We had stayed here a few years back in the Enchanted Treehouse Suite and had pleasant memories. On arrival you are offered a complimentary bottle of White Zin, Chardonnay, or Asti Spumante. You are also offered a choice of chocolate dipped strawberries or caramel apple pie (which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisarbor
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're so glad you returned to make even more happy memories and that you enjoyed the complimentary items--they are very popular with our guests! Just so you know, the beds at the B&B are all queen size, although we do have king beds in most of the suites at the Inn. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast; as you point...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was our first trip without having to worry about our children. 20 years ago we married and now with the kids on their own; we can take some time to ourselves. First and foremost the staff was / is awesome. I wanted some special things setup as a surprise for my wife. A gift layed out on the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and facility. We try very hard to make our guests feel at home and are happy to help in any way we can. The double sided fireplaces are very popular because, as you mentioned, you can enjoy the fire from the bedroom as well as the living room area and whirlpool....

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here a few years ago(just joined TripAdvisor, wouldn't let me put in the date)We loved it, took a chance on our annual Birthday/Valentine's day getaway from the kids. Stayed in the Log Cabin Suite. Loved learning of the history, the fire was going, it was clean and cozy. The breakfast the next morning had a good variety, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovetripct
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

How nice of you to send in a review two years after your stay! We appreciate your letting us know your stay was memorable. Since you were interested in the history of Lazy Cloud, you learned that J. T. Salinger worked on Catcher in the Rye while staying in the rooms that are now the Log Cabin Suite. The building...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

me and my wife spend 2 nights over there , its was our anniversary , amazing atmosphere and i loved the wood smell and how relaxing it was , although it was November and slow season but we enjoy it a lot , a really good destination if you want a romantic gateway from your hectic and busy life keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us!! We’re happy you enjoyed the peacefulness of our secluded location; It does add to the romance. We all need time away to relax and unwind, especially with the one we love. Thank you for your kind comments; we hope to see you next year, if not before!! Carol

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My wife found Lazy Cloud on-line and from the photos it looked high quality, very nice and modern. She booked it for two nights, just before Thanksgiving. It appeared that we were the only patrons staying at that time. The employees were all very friendly, but, the lodging didn't really measure up to what we had expected. Perhaps our hopes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffParker77
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate your being our guests and taking the time to send in a review; we take our guests’ comments seriously. The Bed and Breakfast where you stayed is, indeed, an old building with a lot of history. This is what draws a large number of our guests; and yes, many are long-time guests! We are also pleased that many...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

No real serious complaints. It's a nice enough place, but dated and needs some updating. The bathroom in particular needed some work. The breakfast was nothing special - very limited and mostly carbs. On the positive side, the room did have a large whirlpool tub, so that was nice. Also, the service was very good - the staff really did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Your review is appreciated! Our B&B began life as a polo lodge many years ago, and we have tried not to modernize things too much in order to retain the rustic atmosphere. The sink in your suite’s bathroom is very small; unfortunately, due to the configuration of the plumbing, we are not able to correct this without changing...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This a pleasant bed & breakfast just a couple miles outside of Lake Geneva. The host was very friendly and helpful, which gave a good impression. Upon walking into our room (the last room at far side), there was a very slight stale smell. Within a minute that faded away. Then it was clear that this was a rather large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to send in a review! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn (the B&B is 8 minutes further west). The large whirlpool gets a lot of use, especially because you can view both the fireplace and the TV from that romantic vantage point. Our TV’s have both DVD and...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here so many times it feels like home. We always order the picnic with ribs for two and are never disappointed. This is a perfect place to get away from it all and just focus on each other! Our only suggestion for improvement would be to offer better coffee in room or maybe a Keurig....otherwise perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommab02
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

And we love having you here!! There is nothing quite as gratifying as welcoming our return guests. We have gotten to know so many wonderful couples over the years; it gives us the “warm fuzzies” to have such a great extended family! The picnics continue to be very popular; they give couples time to relax and leisurely enjoy their meal,...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
11.5 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
5.7 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
10.4 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
5.2 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
11.3 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Bed and Breakfast is a perfect romantic getaway for couples. Every room and suite feature a whirlpool for two with a view of the fireplace. Our whirlpools are located in the sitting room - not in the bathroom. They also all have a private outside entrance for the utmost in privacy. We have several romantic amenities including candles, bubble bath, bathrobes, chocolates, and champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Fall in love all over again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: N2025 No. Lakeshore Drive, Fontana, WI 53125-1179
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Price Range: RM465 - RM953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The North Woods Suite has the best bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles JolynnRaymond, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are unique and different, check out the website to see details. We've now stayed in the Paul Newman suite twice, will always request it in the future.”
 of 5 bubbles Perky1144, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Look online at the beautiful pictures :)”
 of 5 bubbles Ofamily2014, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The Northwoods Suite is huge; probably one of the bigger ones on the property. Added plus of this room is you can run the jacuzzi at all hours!”
 of 5 bubbles Mizzhoney, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do try the Picnic Dinner Basket; we should have complained about the noisy A/C. Be prepared for a high-carbohydrate breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Pennsynative, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5