We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay
 Click to rate
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thought it would be nicer being a Wyndham Hotel but it was dingy and dirty. It looked like they tried to remodel but used cheap items. Brown color on the walls was nasty. The heater was so high up on the wall I had stand on a chair to turn it on & off. We had nasty dirty pillow...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssah32
Ramada Plaza G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Alyssah. In the future if you have any issues during your stay don't be afraid to contact the front desk so that we can make it right! There are a few steps that we could have taken that would have made this stay up to the level that we strive to provide. This being said,...

Neenah, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Nice hotel. Bar very nice. Drink prices not bad. Room was very nice. Only problem was 4pm check in. It was a 3:30 Packer game so it was inconvenient to check in after the game as far as getting ready. Im sure im not the only one who thought so.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Niagara, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel could use updating. The hot tub was lukewarm at best and the entire pool area was not very nice. Excellent location just off of Oneida St and close to shopping and dining options. It was inexpensive for a weekday and seems like a place for people to stay while working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382gary
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our pool area. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118dallasb
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was recently updated so it was nice. They missed a wall in the bathroom that had water damage from the shower. Free breakfast, limited selection, eggs were runny. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannehA9991OT
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greeneyes11843
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

About a week ago I stayed at the ramada for 2 nights over the weekend. I got a call about 2 days later from an employee saying that they had found my phone. I told the employee that I would be in to pick up the phone the next day and left my information. The next day I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Megan. We took the proper steps to locate the owner of an item that was left behind after your stay. In this particular case we had your personal item for four days before it was picked up. We hope that it is appreciated that the employee took the time and initiative to locate the owner...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not get my reservation from booking.com. i always use this provider and have never had trouble. Hotel did get me a room. Water pressure not good. Bar tender not very pleasant. Over all it was good for what I needed for the weekend trip

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8365UDrebeccah
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that your time in our bar was not pleasant. I will pass this information to our bar manager. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room but pool was shut down. What a bummer for the kids

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L602JFrobertj
Ramada Plaza G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize again for having to shut down the slides due to a guest incident that needed to be attended to so that the pool would be safe for everyone to use. Although we did have the larger pool was open during this time, I still understand the disappointment. We hope to have you...

Waterford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Facility a few times in the past and it has seemed to have slipped with cleanliness and friendliness. We had sheets on the bed that were so stained we were afraid to sleep in the bed. We removed them and were told that the large brownish gold spots were dryer burn and not to worry...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
Bill I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Green Bay!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: RM317 - RM1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Green Bay staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Green Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not get a pool side room-the pool area is open until 11”
A-Mmom9, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask For the room to have the sliding doors that open into the pool”
V7806MDcharlotteh, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One wing of the hotel is updated and one is not -- ask for a renovated room upon booking”
EmmaN936, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that you have enough beds for everyone in the room.”
bearlakelodge, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We loved our King Bed and Pillows! We slept like a baby!!!”
_joanfrancis70, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5