We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hartford WI

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms were dirty, pubic hair all over bed, toilet had pee all over seats, rooms smelled horrible. They gave us a new room that was a lot cleaner. They never informed us the outside to come in close to room was broken. Then in the morning the housekeeper is beating on the door at 9am mind you check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Payson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super 8 motels are all so average and this one is a good example. Very hard to understand what their people are saying.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7587ARmaryl
Chandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford WI, responded to this review

Mount Prospect
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Found out that cable remote did not operate the TV in our room (because it was not compatible w/cheaper brand of replacement set) until 10:30 at night. We had to wait for night mgr. to show up @11:00 to help. Luckily he spoke and understood American English and was familiar with set up since this seemed to be a reoccurring...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Chandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford WI, responded to this review

Hello Gail, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the concerns shared about your experience. I investigated your issue with the TV and found that the issue is not with the TV but with the set-top box which needs to be reprogrammed whenever it gets unplugged. We will check all amenities in the...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143lindseyp
Switzerland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671annetteh
Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Lomira, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room smelled horrible. The exhaust fan didn't have the cover and was dusty and gross. There were stains on the wall. The staff was rude and uninviting. There was the holder for the hair dryer but no hair dryer.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mp2091
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Summation: Reservation misunderstanding turned into future loss of business. Instead of listening & giving customer benefit of doubt or even meeting me half way, she basically called me a liar & proceeded to insult my intelligence by say she wouldn't charge for 2nd night even though I wasn't staying even the 1st night. That's not a favor, that's a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
42 reviews
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
95 reviews
29.1 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
194 reviews
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford WI

Address: 1539 E Sumner St, W of 41 on Hwy 60, Hartford, WI 53027
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Price Range: RM268 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford WI 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hartford WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hartford WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in another motel would be a good room to have.”
 of 5 bubbles 709jaym, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles kernelkorn72, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If all the rooms were as dirty as ours--there is no recommendation!!”
 of 5 bubbles bikerMn, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay nextdoor at the Americinn”
 of 5 bubbles robertsO8081IH, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Two stories, but no elevator, so choose what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles TchrLdy71, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay