We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I just returned from a 3 day trip to Kenosha. In the past I used a downtown location. It was acceptable but not convenient. I tried this location and they made a believer out of me.It not only met my needs but it had coffee available 24/7 and a small store. The workout room was basic but in good shape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler1239
Kelly E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear traveler1239, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have chosen our hotel as your new hotel to stay at while you're in the area! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely,

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Room was huge and very well set up for business. Easy to find ... about a mile or so off of I94. Plenty of eats in the area. Hosted an out of town guest who also enjoyed his room and accommodations. Will use this location when necessary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddt501
Kelly E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear toddt501, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while you were with us! We hope to be able to provide you with another great experience when you are in town again.

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The first night I checked in, I believe his name was Averey. Very nice young man was very helpful and polite. My room was very nice and very quaint set up for myself staying here for four nights. The entire staff was very helpful and pleasant. Nice property,nice amenities. Look forward to going back next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie W
Kelly E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Susie W, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us here at Candlewood Suites. I am so glad that my front desk staff was able to assist you with anything you needed and provide a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to having you...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel has THE most comfortable beds. Rooms are spacious and nice. The property is quiet and well maintained. We stayed here again this month for two nights and were not disappointed. Avery, the front desk clerk, even remembered us by name and was helpful as always! We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandiSpfld
Kelly E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear CandiSpfld, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while you were with us! Our staff takes great pride in maintaining this hotel and giving every guest a unique, personalized, experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Branchville, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great here for a night. The front desk was very friendly and was able to accommodate all of our needs. The rooms were very clean and huge, with very comfortable beds. They also offered free laundry which was a nice bonus. The only complaint I have is of a bad odor in the hallway, it smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
Kelly E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Woohoo451, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. My staff takes great pride in helping all of our guests and taking care of any requests they present to us. I would like to apologize for whatever smell may have been in the hallway that was...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms were super clean, nice staff, not fancy, but nice . Good location and quiet too. We would definitely recommend and stay here again. Nice TV and refigerator and they have a gym and lending library of games and movies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenM1960
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We booked two rooms here at a pretty hefty rate for Kenosha, Wisconsin. Upon entry into both rooms, there was a terrible odor. One room was especially repugnant. It smelled like a mixture of garlic, urine and body odor. It was in the curtains, the bedspread, the rug. We asked for air freshener and ended up using two different cans....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank truthbetold_10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear truthbetold_10, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to read your nice comment about the type of service received from our front desk. However, please...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was traveling on business so I needed the high speed internet and I was at a stand still because the entire week it was like dial up. I called the provider and ran a speed test and they confirmed only 1mb and I even tried hardline. They told me that Candelwood was only subscribing to 10. That's crazy as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. We...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We spent two nights at Candlewood's and it was very nice. Great beds, a full size fridge, 2 burner stove and stocked kitchen. It's great for a person traveling for a lengthy business stay, cook your own meals, some day dry cleaning, etc. The internet was painfully slow, which is my only dissatisfaction. An exercise room, but no pool, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gniedermaier
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Needed a one night stay. In area to visit Mom. First time at this property. I was impressed with friendliness & helpful staff. Very clean room with a kitchenette. Big comfy bed. Washer/dryer on sight just pay for soap. Fabulous grill area but also offers full in room dining. I will go back! Location was closer to area hospitals/medical clinics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra D

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Kenosha
123 reviews
9.5 km away
Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kenosha, WI Hotel is Ideal for Relocating Families and Corporate Housing Conveniently located halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago, Kenosha is a beautiful city that offers a variety of attractions. If you are planning an extended business trip or your family is relocating to the area, the Candlewood Suites Kenosha is the perfect place to stay. Just three miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha is the Kenosha Regional Airport. You will find getting to major business parks such as the Lakeview Corporate Park and Kenosha Business Park easy, as they are both within five miles of the hotel. We are near many major corporate businesses. While staying with us, you can spend a day outdoors hiking the trails in Illinois Beach State Park. Or, spend a day shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall, which is just three miles from our lodgings in Kenosha. Historic downtown Kenosha offers a variety of eclectic shops and restaurants. This beautiful district is just six miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha. 'Consider us home' while you stay at our brand new Kenosha, WI hotel and enjoy our top-of-the-line amenities. Each of our suites has a full kitchen with cookware and dishes. Our hotel also includes a 24hr convenience store. You can relax and watch a complimentary DVD from our lending library. Our hotel in Kenosha has all the amenities you need, so you can feel like you are at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Address: 10200 74th St, Kenosha, WI 53142-6800
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Price Range: RM489 - RM600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Kenosha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 221 had a nice view out the window”
 of 5 bubbles bethc989, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is very shotty..they do allow dogs so if your neighbor has one, get used to it barking.”
 of 5 bubbles tattoohead, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Skip the Candlewood Suites!”
 of 5 bubbles truthbetold_10, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second Floor King Room was awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 81debrad, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“See the other tips -- all good: higher floors are quieter and are served by an elevator; the view of the fountain was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dancecrazy, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay