We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,052: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although my family stayed at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, and the staff there was very professional and caring, our experience at the sister property, Grand Geneva Resort, was awful. Since we were staying at Timber Ridge and the restaurants and bars were closed, the staff suggested that we go to the sister property down the road that had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YamiMerza
Wauconda, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second time while checking out we had false charges on our bill. If you don't go through every charge they slip in extras or don't apply discounts. Very disappointed that a place Iv'e stayed 30 times is treating us like that!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldrichards12
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

ronaldrichards12 ~ Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the billing issues you experienced at checkout. I am not clear whether the issue was resolved before you left. If you need further assistance please contact the resort and our front office management team will be happy to assist you. Again, I am sorry...

Orangeville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my 7th year staying @ "The Grand" and will be my last! Fire alarms went off 3 times throughout the night! LOUD parties on both sides of us and above us! I called security 3 times and nothing was done. We needed to be up by 6:00a.m. and needless to say we had 1 hour sleep. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodee S
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jodee S~ Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. First, I would like to thank you for your seven years of loyalty to the resort. Second, I sincerely wish to extend my apologies for the disturbances you experienced due to the inconsiderate behavior of others and for the impact their actions had on your stay. The safety and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a very good time at the Grand Geneva resort. We felt all of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated our waitress Dawn who served our breakfast both mornings for her excellent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

David L ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and specifically Dawn's service . Our staff members take their roles very seriously and pride themselves on providing the quality customer service that our guests expect. I will share you review with Dawn. I look forward to welcoming...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come to the Grand Genwvs st least twice a year. The facilities are great, clean and quite. This weekend I decided to try their manicurist!! For $40 I basically got a polish change! How disappointing! Not even soaking my hands in warm water! When I asked to take my cuticles and the snags on the side, she said "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoandMari
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

MoandMari~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with the manicure you received. I hope that you had the opportunity to speak with someone while you were here regarding your dissatisfaction. While I can't turn back the clock and change your experience, I will share your comments with our...

Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Much improved this year. Plenty of room between the tables. Attentive service (awful uniforms) Food was pretty good on Saturday night, especially the desert. Lighting was good. Audio....very difficult to hear MC. Ladies room was was well We were not given the room we reserved in person several weeks earlier. We made a special visit to insure that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary z
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mary Z~ Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the banquet this year. I will share your comments with my team regarding the challenges with the audio. I look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our conference has been held here for several years and I'm always impressed. We stay at the lodge with the waterpark so this review is about the conference space and general public areas. Clean conference space, friendly staff, clean common areas and restrooms, and the Starbucks in the lobby doesn't hurt ;) All in all, great property! And I work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerbalChris24
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

HerbalChris24~ Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities at the Grand Geneva during your conference. I appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really had a wonderful time. When we checked in they asked if we were there for a special event and we let them know it was our 15th wedding anniversary and we had stayed there for our honeymoon. They gave us a complimentary room upgrade to a beautiful suite. Complimentary champagne and dessert with our dinner. There was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianneMMelby
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

AdrianneMMelby~ Happy 15th Anniversary! Thank you so much for choosing to spend it at Grand Geneva. We love helping our guests celebrate special occasions. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend experience I had at the Grand Geneva. The staff was professional, polite and responsive. The dining choices were excellent, and the servers were top notch. I highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurdueDude81
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

PurdueDude81~ Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend at Grand Geneva. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair, we were there with a big group, who had probably 90% of the place booked. Overall, I would say the hotel is above average. But based on good service, it really left a bad impression. Hotel/Room Everything was great. We were able to check in early and had a lakeside view. KIng bed was fine for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanya4
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

tanya4~Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you left feeling underwhelmed. As a four diamond property our goal is to provide our guests with a one-of-a-kind memorable experience. I am sorry that we failed to do that for you. I have spoken to my culinary and wait staffs regarding your experience. I...

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
469 reviews
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
154 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM798 - RM1,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PurdueDude81, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course views are best”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtod2002, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room location is important - both facing the course/parking or distance from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles t0mk2014, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always get the premiere suites with the private club access”
 of 5 bubbles TroyG275, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet area, and make sure that you are not near other guests - walls are thin!”
 of 5 bubbles ALV019, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5