We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,052: English reviews
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I checked in at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa for a Wedding last weekend and had a wonderful time! The room, location, and staff were top-notch. I had a very relaxing weekend at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa and it was very hard for me to leave! I highly recommend Grand Geneva Resort & Spa and look forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. We were in town for work and stayed for two nights. My room was in building #7. I would try and stay closer to the pool area although buildings are split on either side of the main lodge area. Park your car yourself and save on the valet. Staff was extremely friendly. Looks like they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett O
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable, but I would like to apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant. We strive to provide excellent customer service in all areas of the resort, but it sounds like we didn't deliver in this case. I have shared your...

Chicago
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My daughter, our girlfriends and I had a wonderful one night trip to the Grand Geneva resort. While typically a very pricey resort, I was able to get a Sunday night rate that was about half the normal rate - a great deal considering the quality of the hotel. Our suite was perfect for 4 people, the beds were incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momibabeChicago
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This will be my second terrible stay....this time I found my room to have a musty smell and dirty cups. The customer service across the board was awful. Bad housekeeping , slow service at the bar and don't get me started on the pool staff. Would never recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia B
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay. I would welcome any additional details you would provide me if you want to call me at (262) 249-4713. Regards, Tom Mason Managing Director

Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my first stay at Grand Geneva. The room (6219) was nothing to get excited about. No better than an older Hampton or Holiday Inn. Small bathroom, stains on room carpet, not updated in years. The view from the back of the hotel is probably pretty nice, looking out over the golf course and small lake. This room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent B
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments. I will be sure to share with the staff so that we may improve on the overall experience of Grand Geneva. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Best, Tom Mason

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My new bride and I spent 3 nights at the resort right after our wedding and it was perfect! The resort is very well maintained, the on-site restaurants are some of the best we have ever eaten at (and we live in downtown Chicago), and just the overall experience was perfect. The resort was very quiet during our stay, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing the Grand Geneva to celebrate your recent nuptials. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your honeymoon so special. Hope to see you again soon and best wishes in your new life together! Best, Tom Mason

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2014

So I have never been here, nor have I ever stayed in Lake Geneva, which is surprising since I live in Chicago. We had a very nice stay because we booked the Grand Geneva package for my husband's birthday. The value in that package was fantastic and I encourage you to price it out if you plan to golf or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joCChicago
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for you compliments and comments. All of the compliments you left regarding the staff make me very proud as we consistently strive to make every experiences special. I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the spa and I would encourage you, next time, to return to the spa so that we may have the opportunity to correct...

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been coming up to the area for 30 years and have occasionally stayed at the Grand Geneva. It is was a delightful experience. Beyond the natural beauty of the the resort, the hotel room was outstanding. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and really enjoyed the quality of the rooms, service, taste of the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bpbialk13
Silver Lake
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated his Birthday with an overnight stay, dinner, and relaxing. Our entire experience was amazing. The staff, room, food, view, and grounds were all fantastic. We look forward to golfing on our next visit and getaway to Grand Geneva.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMVs
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday to your husband! I am so happy to hear that you choose to celebrate with us and that you had an amazing experience. Thank you for all of the compliments! Hope to see you soon on your next Grand Geneva getaway! Best, Tom Mason

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My company booked a retreat here and it was awesome. The place is clean and huge. The restaurant was spectacular and the food was supreme. I'd come back again if I could afford it! The staff was very attentive and courteous. The room was great. It was a good time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew D

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
470 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM744 - RM1,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PurdueDude81, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course views are best”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtod2002, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room location is important - both facing the course/parking or distance from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles t0mk2014, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always get the premiere suites with the private club access”
 of 5 bubbles TroyG275, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet area, and make sure that you are not near other guests - walls are thin!”
 of 5 bubbles ALV019, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5