We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,022: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Geneva many times. I have always enjoyed my stay. This time our room looked great when we went in but soon realized it wasn't. This is the coldest winter we have had in a very long time and the only bedding provided was two sheets and a thin blanket. No comforter or top cover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candlewick1
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the experience that you had while you were our guest. Your concerns about your room cleanliness have been shared with our housekeeping team. We value all of our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service to all of our guests. I welcome the...

Highwood, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I booked Grand Geneva for a girlfriends trip away for the weekend. They had exactly what I was looking for. The service was excellent, both at the front desk & in the spa. The spa had very knowledgeable people servicing their clients & the experience was amazing. My friend & I ate dinner & had brunch at Chophouse restaurant &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison F
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I attended a conference at this property for 3 days. When I pulled up the valet and bell captain were prompt and efficient. I was greeted with a glass of champagne as I waited to check in, so they did a fine job of setting a great tone...loved that touch. I had a standard king room which was nicely appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
chicago, illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Weekend stay with family. Room was larger than your average hotel room. Appeared to have been redecorated recently. Room and bathroom were clean and heat was adjustable! Cannot complain about the room. Upon check in we were offered a glass of champagne. Valet parking was offered, in general the whole process was fast and easy. Opted for room service for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannychicago
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you were able to escape the cold weather and enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for all of the compliments. Hope to see you return in the near future. Best Regards, Tom Mason

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. A perfect get away. The prices are kinda high.. But worth it. Also ate at the chop house (steak restaurant) that is at the resort.. AWESOME! Lake Geneva is beautiful, if you are thinking about going.. Its highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelx22x
Minato, Japan
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I will not be returning to The Grand Geneva resort and spa again after years of frequenting the resort. As a newly expectant mother, I came with a few friends to relax and unwind from daily stresses. Unfortunately, from the moment we arrived we encountered nothing but problem after problem which then required me to spend roughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

After talking with you this morning, I would just like to again apologize for the service levels you received during your stay and that you didn't get to relax and unwind like you had planned. I am hoping you will be able to give us another chance and come back to the resort again. Regards, Tom Mason Managing Director

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We wanted to get away from the brutal Chicago winter and decided last minute to find somewhere for the weekend. Boy were we pleased! Called two days ahead hoping there was a room and there were four left. We booked right away and also decided upon a couples massage. Heather in the spa accommodated us and also secured our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2014

While it can be a little tricky to find your room, once I did I enjoyed my stay. I was able to stay in a King suite. I loved the fireplace and sitting area. Bed was comfy. I also visited the spa and enjoyed a skin treatment there. Some areas could use some updating, Overall a nice stay. Note if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My fiancé and I came to the resort for a long weekend. Living in Florida my entire life, I had never seen snow. The BEST CONCIERGE EVER, Jan, made sure that I saw TONS of snow from our room where we could just walk outside and play In the snow. The service was excellent at the resort! We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karie C
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Karie, Thank you so much for all of your wonderful compliments. I am thrilled that you had such a great time at The Mountain Top and took advantage of our amazing ski instructors. They take their jobs very seriously and work hard to make sure all of our skiers have a safe and fun ski and snowboard experience. I am...

Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I could not say enough about our stay.The staff was outstanding in every respect.Wide range of dining on premises.We dined in the steak house and found it on par with what downtown Chicago has to offer.The rooms were impeccable from the luxury sheets to the built in flat panel tv in the bathroom mirror.We have stayed at numerous hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickWeber747

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
438 reviews
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
156 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
73 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM719 - RM1,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 4 is closest to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles susie786, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the golf course and was building 2”
 of 5 bubbles katec541, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to lobby as this hotel is sprawling and no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jlm1949, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a top level room. Sound supression between rooms is just average.”
 of 5 bubbles robtroxel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go into Building #4 if you want internet”
 of 5 bubbles TrainPlane2013, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay