We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Geneva Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Geneva Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Geneva Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Roscoe
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I book offsite meetings for my company; based on this experience would not book The Geneva Inn (even though I have in the past). There was no effort to accommodate our request made at time of making reservation. Very disappointing in that the window table we requested for dinner remained open throughout our dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T883BSmariel
chicago
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a gorgeous property with exceptional views of Lake Geneva. The Inn is small and cozy with a new modern flair that is very attractive. The only issue we had with the Inn was the restaurant. I feel the servers were very new and needed proper training. They did not understand simple things like bringing coffee to the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blanche&milver
Buffalo Grove
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I have always wanted to try the Geneva Inn and am so glad we did. The rooms were wonderful, clean and extremely comfortable. The view was amazing from the room. Very nice restaurant and staff. We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schumitime
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Had a room booked weeks ago for an overnight stay on New Years Day 2017. Called on the 31st to confirm and was informed a last minute decision had been made to close the restaurant & bar on Jan 1st and 2nd...Was looking forward to staying here as I have heard nothing but good things. We were extremely disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tom, I am sorry about the last minute changes. We were informed that day, on the 31st that the restaurant would be getting new winter hours starting in 2017. We did reach out to upcoming guests to let them know of the changes on the day we found out. We would love to have you stay with us some...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had stayed at the Geneva Inn last year in Dec. we had a great room and we wanted the same type of room. The front desk worked with me this time to get the same type of room. We had breakfast both mornings at it was great both times and the service was also great. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned P
Management response:

Thank you so much for the positive comments pertaining to your recent stay! I am glad we could make you second stay with us a great one!

Bolingbrook
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Had a wonderful little getaway on Christmas day. Breakfast the next morning was delicious with a beautiful view. Staff was very accommodating to our needs and even found us a restaurant in Xmas. Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2747QLlucasg
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. We are so happy to hear that you got to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the lake. We hope to see you again, soon!

Columbia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had a lovely stay! Inn exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, clean and cozy accommodations, peaceful atmosphere. Delicious food! Felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Made our anniversary extra special!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1161FPsaraa
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we really value your kind words! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations here at the Inn - that is what we strive for! Once again, Happy Anniversary. We are so happy to have been a part of your special day!

Madison
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were there for the brunch on Christmas day as well. It was very nice but my husband ordered a glass of wine and it did not come until he was completely finished with his meal. Otherwise everything was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
milwaukee, wi
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Coming home for Christmas usually means sleeping on the floor or fighting over guest bedrooms with my siblings. This year my wife and I decided to get a room to avoid figuring out who sleeps where. After comparing prices I was surprised to find the Geneva Inn very competitive with the generic Comfort Suites out by the highway. Locally owned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielBakerMKE
Woodstock, IL
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful view. Good service, nice room, cozy booths, but miserable mussels, room temperature food, minute portions and my wife got diarrhea from the fish. At this price point they need to step up their game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipAndrew1973

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.8 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
6.1 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
158 reviews
2.9 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
5.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.8 km away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Geneva Inn
The Geneva Inn
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM562 - RM1,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Geneva Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Geneva Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake side room if possible for a fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles JFSoccerCoach, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more expensive rooms have lake views--the less costly ones have parking lot views”
 of 5 bubbles 91paulkat, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Way over priced for what you got.”
 of 5 bubbles cld16, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stay in 301, which is a great suite with a huge whirlpool and super view of the Lake. (Button's Bay)”
 of 5 bubbles mssrfoie, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are beautiful if you're willing to pay a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielBakerMKE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5