We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Geneva Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Geneva Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Geneva Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
The Woodlands
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Our only complaint was that we couldn't get a cocktail in the bar after 9 on a Thursday night. We arrived, put our bags in the room and went down to the bar. The bartender told us he was closed so we had to drive into town. Annoying after flying into Ohare and driving to Lake Geneva.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Arlington Heights
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Charming Inn that completely exceeded my expectations for the price. Room charge included turndown service and a delicious breakfast. Upon arrival, you are greeted by the most charming exterior that continues inside. Loved everything!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meridithi2016
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here will visiting relatives for thanksgiving. Highly professional and friendly staff, great breakfast. Only downside was the free wifi was a little slow. The rates are affordable during the off season. Rooms are good sized and beds very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Renovation of lake view rooms now have excellent comfortable mattresses, great view of lake;enjoyed nnew renovated restaurant excellent service & delicious Rushing Waters Rainbow Trout explicitly seasoned just right; garden salad had added cheese balls melted your taste buds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Poynette
Reviewed 30 November 2016

would not say here again waste of money n website lied about free breakfast n not the case. Also rooms are out dated n not the cleanest. Front desk was very rude and not helpful. Next I'll be staying at another location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesX1047SM
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do offer a free breakfast per day with every stay. The morning you stayed with us a continental breakfast was offered instead of you being able to order off the menu due to our restaurant having one day of training. I am disappointed to see that you weren't 100% satisfied and...

Lisle
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Lovely quiet retreat from Chicago for our mini anniversary getaway. Restaurant on site is very convenient if you don't want to go out and brave the cold. Food was okay and on the pricier side. Would certainly return but ask for an updated room and/or a room not on the first floor. We stayed in 105 and it was more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank syedsquared
Homer Glen
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Third stay this year and will be back in Jan. of 2017. Very pleased that the restaurant reopened and the prime rib was mouth watering. The breakfast was also fantastic. My wife and I both had the Geneva Breakfast. Andrew the bar tender mad a great Southern Comfort Old Fashion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davewH6726ZV
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I love this property very elegant just what my wife was looking for for our anniversary. The maids where on top of the room to make sure we had all the amenities and towel turn down service. I had a great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyandlourdesdiaz
chicago
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a great get away, close to Chicago and Milwaukee. It is quiet and is a great locatin overlooking LLake Geneva. It has a full service bar and restaurant. The food and swrvice were great. Reserve a luxury room with a balcony and in room jacuzzi bath. The staff was helful amd very welcming. We can't wait to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annc925
Burbank
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Restaurant has very high prices, food is ok but not worth the price. The room was beautiful though, with a great view of the lake, and the whirlpool tub was a hit. We will definitely return to this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotw952

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.8 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
166 reviews
6.1 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
2.9 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
5.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.8 km away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Geneva Inn
The Geneva Inn
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Geneva Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Geneva Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“more expensive rooms have lake views--the less costly ones have parking lot views”
 of 5 bubbles 91paulkat, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Way over priced for what you got.”
 of 5 bubbles cld16, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stay in 301, which is a great suite with a huge whirlpool and super view of the Lake. (Button's Bay)”
 of 5 bubbles mssrfoie, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are beautiful if you're willing to pay a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielBakerMKE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra money and ask for a room facing the lake to enjoy a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Epictrainer, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5