We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Lazy Cloud Inn
 Click to rate
Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Have stayed a number of times, our favorite is the Blue Moon Suite. All the touches they add make it extra special getaway. Whirlpool tub, candles, wine, fireplace, your own deck, what more could you ask for. Staff has always been great. Can't wait to go again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we can’t wait to see you again! Thanks for letting us know that our efforts to provide a relaxing, romantic atmosphere are appreciated. All of our guests are important to us; we especially enjoy our return guests!! See you next time, and thanks again! Carol

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We just left what had been a decent stay at Lazy Cloud. The rooms are romantic, albeit the decor is hokey 'up north' meets Victorian. Enjoyed the whirlpool and fireplace. Nice, lightly scented bubble bath provided. Otherwise cheap bath products-would expect nicer at this price point. The bed was uncomfortable for us, as we prefer a firm mattress. Skip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebaroni
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

It is very distressing to receive such a review. We stand by the many prior reviews whose recurrent theme is how polite and caring our staff is. We would never plot to overcharge anyone. This was an honest mistake made by the innkeeper who took the reservation. The innkeeper at checkout (who has been with us for 14 years) was...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great for a romantic getaway but still kind of close to home! it was clean with a nice breakfast. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Fall was a perfect time to go. it was very quiet. We will be returning. thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We’re happy that you found us, and appreciate the recommendation! Each season has its own beauty, but fall is the favorite of many, due to the color, the crispness of the air, and the lessening of the sometimes hectic nature of summer. Being able to enjoy the fireplace is so cozy and wonderful, especially when it is viewed from the...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Moon Suite for the 2nd time, over Memorial Day Weekend! Everything was of course as we expected, we were so excited to go back and relive our memories we created the last time we were there (December 2015). We were so eager to get back, i think we came back too soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadsqueen
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you returned and hope that you will continue the tradition! We have several guests who have stayed with us over 50 times! All the journals are kept in the rooms, and we have them back as far as 1989, when Lazy Cloud opened the Bed and Breakfast. Even guests who don’t enter their own messages...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were awake through the night to the sound of mice running and chewing throughout our room! It was really hard to sleep after that! Then the heater overheated and set off our fire alarm. We were out of there quickly, exhausted, and hurried home to shower/wash our stuff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

As with all reviews, we appreciate constructive criticism; however, it’s a bit difficult to deal with something that happened almost a year ago, especially when no suite name was mentioned. We regret that we were not informed in a timely manner. Our logs from last October do not reflect any complaints of this nature from any other guests. All complaints...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed in the Dreamcatcher suite over the July 4th weekend and had an exceptionally romantic time. This adults-only place is made for lovers! This particular suite is ideal if you seek a little more privacy than the other rooms provide, since it's on the end farthest away from the Inn's office and it only shares one guest room wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizzhoney
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review. Privacy and peacefulness are huge considerations, especially since, as you point out, this serves mainly as a romantic getaway. For this reason, all of our accommodations in both of our locations have private outdoor entrances, private bathrooms (of course), and there are no hallways. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the Dreamcatcher and...

Mediapolis, IA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A great getaway for couples with lots of romantic touches. Every guest receives a personal check-in to the room with all amenities explained. A bottle of sparkling wine or juice as well as chocolates and muffins for breakfast are included. Candles, music and bubble bath is provided to enhance the romance. A private deck is available in every room. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mepo_Chris
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Yes! We believe in romance, and are happy that you enjoyed the special touches. Personal check-ins are done to be sure our guests understand where everything is and don’t have to spend their “together time” searching for switches or having to come back to the office with questions that could have been addressed during the check-in. We’re pleased that you...

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was a last minute trip and truly a wonderful place. The room was sweet and quaint with a rustic feel. We were greeted and given a bottle of champagne and escorted to our room. The room had a king bed, a comfortable seating area, fridge, TV, large Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and another seating area in the kitchen area. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Isn’t it fun to be spontaneous! Sometimes that type of getaway is even more fun than a planned vacation (although both have their advantages); thanks for choosing Lazy Cloud! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and special touches. We have journals in all of our rooms that date back to the inception of our Bed and Breakfast and...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the b&b several times. This time we stayed in the blue moon suite at the inn. If you are looking for a romantic get a way look no further! The king size bed was very comfy. The room was clean. The suite has a beautiful stone fireplace and a large private deck that faces beautiful wooded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommab02
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We love romance; and it’s obvious you do, too! Thank you so much for your continued patronage. We’re pleased that you have stayed in both of our locations; each has its own advantages, but the fireplace, double whirlpool, candles, and complimentary items are always present in both, as is the opportunity to appreciate nature. Another picnic fan!! Either outdoors or...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

5 star, no....5 star experience, you betcha! We know the vaule of the heart. And Lazy Cloud has a huge one. We are not simple minded people, nor are we ignorant to luxury properties ,we have stayed at many over the years. This Romantic place is very well thought out and the attention to the details towards being a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaBF
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your heartfelt review! Yes, Lazy Cloud was created with love and designed to provide our guests with a peaceful, romantic place to celebrate the wonder of being together. You have enjoyed your stays in the spirit intended. We are very sorry to hear about the loss of your son; there is nothing more tragic than the loss...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.7 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
166 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
3.6 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
469 reviews
5.5 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
5.5 km away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: RM642 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hernando, Mississippi
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we have been in are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick this place! Little hard to find but well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles adamgC1806CD, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Dreamcatcher suite is on the opposite end from the Inn's office and affords extra privacy, since it only shares one guestroom wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Mizzhoney, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stary Nights was perfect and all purple my favorite color”
 of 5 bubbles 463dil, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“can't go wrong here with any choice.”
  • Romantic fireplace
  • Starry Nites canopy bed
 of 5 bubbles n0rajeann, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5