We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TC Smith Historic Inn

    834 Dodge Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-1434
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake GenevaSee available hotels in Lake Geneva
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good17%
    • Average3%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (8 reviews)
    “fresh fruit” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    All hotel details
    Offers from TC Smith Historic Inn
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
    165 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sturtevant
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
    420 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Pleasant Prairie
     
    Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
    376 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Elkhorn
     
    Hampton Inn Burlington
    242 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Burlington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (28)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Upon entering the B&B it smelled very bad, very much like a bad pet odor. The place was cluttered and the kitchen area was unappealing to say the least. Our first impression was not what a nice B&B should be or smell like for that...More

    3  Thank brianpH8738SL
    Reviewed 8 October 2016

    This Inn is very conveniently located within walking distance of the town and the waterfront. The room we had was very comfortable with a well equipped bathroom. If there is a reservation about the accommodation it would be the lack of hanging space/ drawers for...More

    Thank Laurie G
    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    We love spending time at TC Smith. We found this gem 3 years ago when we needed to find pet friendly lodging. We were excited that it was so close to the downtown area. We are on our 5 or 6 stay and usually stay...More

    Thank edchicago123
    Response from Maureen2045, Innkeeper at TC Smith Historic InnResponded 2 October 2016

    As the owner and innkeeper, I am so happy to see you returning many times. It is as if we are a family.. I am the grandma to many of my dog friends as well. My new little one Paddy Paws has turned into a...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    This was the worst "pet friendly" B&B I've been to. I'm still pretty angry about the experience, so I'll list out the pros and cons here. Pros: (1) Location - this inn is located centrally so we could easily walk to the downtown area, beach,...More

    2  Thank Traveling_Circus84
    Response from Maureen2045, Owner at TC Smith Historic InnResponded 7 July 2016

    A response to the above 98% untrue review. As my fourth of July weekend guests, you were served an impressive buffet by anyone's standard. Actually on day two you all left to relax in the courtyard garden with your visitors and never returned for the...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2016

    Stepping into the room filled with antiques was like traveling into the past. A wonderful large bed with great pillows. But, there was also cable, Wi-Fi, a whirlpool, and 5 shower heads. We were 1/2 block from two nice restaurants and 2 blocks from downtown...More

    Thank PennyMilton_WI
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
    165 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sturtevant
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
    420 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Pleasant Prairie
     
    Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
    376 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Elkhorn
     
    Hampton Inn Burlington
    242 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Burlington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Lake Geneva
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
    376 reviews
    14.17 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
    420 reviews
    40.76 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
    165 reviews
    42.25 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Burlington
    242 reviews
    16.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Egg Harbor Cafe
    625 reviews
    .37 km away
    Simple
    763 reviews
    .16 km away
    Kilwins Lake Geneva
    196 reviews
    .42 km away
    Tuscan Tavern & Grill
    477 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tristan Crist Magic Theatre
    486 reviews
    .51 km away
    Riviera Beach
    131 reviews
    .47 km away
    Galerie Matisse & Matisse Too
    15 reviews
    .42 km away
    Lake Geneva Antique Mall
    5 reviews
    .51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from TC Smith Historic Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Alexander Room was the least expensive, since it did not have a whirlpool"
    Read review
    "3 rooms available, top two are awesome, 3rd is clean, functional, etc, but bath isn't as spectacular"
    Read review
    "The room is quite comfortable and the entire Bed & Breakfast is in a quiet location in Lake Geneva."
    Read review
    "Belle Marie had larger bathroom, and king size bath."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing