We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marinette Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marinette Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marinette Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I get tired of chain hotels. So whenever I get an opportunity, I'll stay at a local motel that gives me the flavor of the area. Great value here. Rooms are large and very clean. Even though the hotel is near many restaurants, the nice owners directed me to the best spot. Quaint hotel, very close parking, no stairs, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neilcroak
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Living in Florida, you don't hear many people say they are going to Wisconsin during their summer vacation, they are usually coming here for the beaches. But we decided to do something different. The Marinette Inn was perfect for our family of four! We stayed in room 29 (my autistic son still asks for room 29), which was larger so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
Hancock, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Walked into the room and it was a little below average in appearance and cleanliness. After a long day my friend went to get in bed and opened it up to a huge syrup-like sticky stain under the covers. To make things worse the owners tried to blame the mess on US! Completely embarrassing move by the staff. The TV's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bmh1316
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for any misunderstanding. We were called into the room because the customer said the sheets had not been changed, which I told them was not possible because I had been in the room when the housekeepers were changing the bedding. When my husband and I went into the room to get them fresh bedding, there was a...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My stay there was very disappointing. When I entered the room a strong aroma of cigarettes piled on my face. My sheets had a big stain and rip and also smelled like smoke. The TV barely worked I was surprised it still even worked it looked like a TV my great grandpa had. I could not sleep at night because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripGuy889
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We would have liked to try to remedy your problems by switching your room or addressing your noise complaints directly with the source, but we had no idea. Most of our rooms have been upgraded to flat screens, but there are a few that have not, so again, we...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rolling through town kinda late on a Saturday night we suddenly found ourselves requiring a place to accommodate 2 carloads of people. Our party included 2 small kids and an infant. We started checking around for rooms and the Marinette Inn seemed to be a pretty good value. All we required was a simple no frills sleeping room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John n Jane H
West Bend
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We always use Trip Advisor to help find a clean, reasonably priced hotel. Our stay at the Marinette Inn was a deep disappointment. The girl who checked us in was NOT helpful, later we contacted a young man and he told us how to access both the TV and wifi. More importantly our room was a shock. The bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pat G
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid review . Our whole family is very sorry you were disappointed with everything concerning your stay with us. Our daughter that checked you in has just started helping out with the front desk and is still a little unsure about the information people need and our daughter that had...

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, upgraded us from queen to king room, just stayed for one night on our way to northern Michigan, didn't even use the shower, clean room with fridge and microwave, dated room but comfortable, simple motel but amazing price! The only complaint was some noisy neighbors late at night (walls seemed thin).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen E
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was very nice. The hotel has old school charm. You walk into the office and there is a phone to call the hotel manager/owner for service. (She lives above the office). She will come to the office immediately or answer your questions. The rooms are small but comfortable. Ours had two beds one of which had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vacationnthree
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I rode here on my Harley from Canada on the way back to MN. It was easy to find with lots of places to eat nearby. It had rained much of the day on my way here but was clear and lovely when I arrived. There isn't a lot here in terms of amenities, no exercise room or breakfast, or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Northwomn
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a kind review. You summed up everything very well. We do not have a whole lot to offer in the way of full service hotel type amenities, but we do try to make up for that by offering you a clean and comfortable room at a...

West Yellowstone, MT
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I loved staying here. The rooms are clean and cozy, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very nice and helpful. I only stayed one night for business but I sure wish it could've been longer! It's also a great value for your money. If I'm ever back in town, I'll most certainly come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FaustW

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
73 reviews
4.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marinette Inn is a small, friendly, clean and comfortable family owned motel. We are located 50 miles north of Green Bay, Wisconsin and within a mile of the waters of Green Bay and the Menominee River, on the Wisconsin/UP border. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinette Inn

Address: 1450 Marinette Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-3131
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Price Range: RM329 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinette Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marinette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marinette Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marinette Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room farther from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles jripp8464, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to see room first”
 of 5 bubbles footloosefogey, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles randys391, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, they aim to please their customers”
 of 5 bubbles 196nataliea, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The bigger room in the back corner (near the office) was quite nice. Further from the highway so less traffic, noise, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnJaneH, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay