We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Middleton \/ Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice and clean rooms with no noise. We got a good night’s sleep, didn't care for the small pillows though. The breakfast was decent but not overly exciting, fresh fruit / yogurt, toast, bacon, cereal, pre-made omelets and waffle's. Liked the underground heated parking as it was below zero that night. Did buy the Capital Brewing package, I set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bba66
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi bba66, Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites in Middleton! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Capital Brewery Package we offer since we are within walking distance to such an enjoyable place! Unfortunately, beer is no longer available with the package but just as you stated you do have the opportunity...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent 11 days at the Staybridge Suites over the holidays. After reading some of the reviews here, I was a bit apprehensive. Since we had prepaid for our room, we had little choice but to go forward, and I'm so glad we did. I stay in Middleton regularly, and my comparison here is based on comparing a similar property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quilmesgrl
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Quilmesgrl! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay over the holidays! I'm also pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and you and your dog were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service. We strive to be a "home...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Meh. Property is pretty aged and since it is an extended stay people use the kitchen/dining room table. But the dining room table is on carpet so it gets pretty dirty. One burner didn’t work and the television reception was grainy. Don’t get the “Capital Brewing Package” for $5 additional. It promises: beer glasses, a tour, and a six-pack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H0bbits
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear H0bbits, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the room conditions. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I don't like eating out every meal when I'm out of town so the apartment-like setup of their rooms was perfect for me. Some of the public areas of the hotel are worn, but the room itself felt nice and that's what really matters to me. The complimentary breakfast was average at best and definitely felt free. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imthedoctor
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi imthedoctor, Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites in Middleton! I'm sorry to hear the staff was not as friendly as they should have been and for housekeeping knocking on your door even with the Do Not Disturb sign on. We pride ourselves on being your "home away from home" and ensuring everyone feels part...

Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at this location several times over the last few months. The location and availability of covered parking kept me coming back. There are several great restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel, and you can even walk to the Middleton Public Library. However, as JW mentions in his review, the property is showing its age. Carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tivo60
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear Tivo60, Thank You for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites in Middleton. We welcome all feedback! We strive to exceed guest expectations and I apologize we were unable to provide this for you on your recent stay. We are currently in the planning phase of a complete hotel renovation, slated to being early 2014. We are very...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Reserved King Suite via IHG.com. Confirmation Email read 2 Doubles Suite instead. Compliments to Bobby, for resolving this issue. Bottled water & treats offered to IHG members upon arrival. Above or underground free parking. Property needs updating. Worn furniture. Saggy sofa. Torn main hallway carpet; top floor. Old style bedspreads; thin towels. Hairball stuck to bath towel. Left hairball/towel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear J W, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to read that after some issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and you were able to get a discount. However, I apologize your stay was negatively affected by the room amenities and poor housekeeping service you received. We will...

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2013

On a recent trip we could not find a hotel anywhere in Middleton, WI. I used Trip Advisor and found that the Staybridge Suites had rooms available. We thought for sure we would be gouged since rooms were at a premium, but were pleasantly surprised with the rates for our stay and very surprised at how nice our room was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snootifox
Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

On a recent road trip, we called ahead to reserve a room for two adults and our puppy. The reservations clerk took all of our information and quoted a price for our room. I asked specifically if there was a pet fee, and was told there was not. I had also researched the hotel online and it was the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfosullivan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear cfosullivan, We appreciate you foryour feedback regarding our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret the information you received from our staff and hotel policy did not live up to your...

Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This has been my go-to hotel when I'm not staying downtown. I have always rated it the top. However, on the most recent stay it shows signs of cost-cutting that negatively affected our stay. It seems that they have decided to go with minimal staff which lead to constant delays (checking in, making a request, checking out, etc.), a poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for your feedback and for always choosing our hotel whenever you are in the area. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us this time. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in...

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Middleton during an out of state move, while we waited for the movers to arrive with our belongings a week after arriving here ourselves. Traveling with pets doesn't always give one the best options, but out cat and dog were welcome and happy at the hotel. The room was spotless and well-appointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlasbryant

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: RM541 - RM1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the highway side and did not hear any road noise”
pompui, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third (top) floor!”
Kaycee54494, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the highway but we were close to it and it isn't bad at all.”
561sally, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be placed near freeway merge”
Shayla1120, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have lots of windows that open! They are extra large.”
seasideljs, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5