We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Milwaukee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Milwaukee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my second stay at this location and one of many at an InterContinental. It is very convenient to restaurants, bars, concerts and sporting events. There is onsite underground parking and valet which is often cheaper than the local events. The staff is always very nice and the lobby aesthetically pleasing. From the lobby to the elevator to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Jason K, Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and what the city has to offer. I have shared you feedback regarding the room and we are looking forward for improvements. Hope to have you back. Regards, Ken G

Spokane, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is amazing! They messed up my reservation, and boy did I get an upgrade. I was given this ridiculously large suite with two TV's . The entire stay was great, can I say again how great the staff was again! From bartenders to maids, just great people, it could have something to do with midwest rearing! The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannys58
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello danny58, Thank you for the amazing review and for staying with us. I am glad the staff made it right and excited your expectations. Hope to see you soon. Best, Ken Gjika

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences ever for me. I do travel a lot and stay at many hotels including IHG's but I never ever had a worse experience: 1- I reserved a month in advance and called the hotel to ensure they will accomodate my requests or at least part of them but unfortunately NONE were accomodated at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMK1982
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello RMK1982, Thank you so much for being an Ambassador member and for staying with us. I feel so sorry to hear about your stay. This is not the experience that we want to provide to our guest. I would like you to contact me so i can try to make right. Looking forward to hear from you. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a chance to take a hotel weekend getaway this past weekend at the Intercontinental in downtown Milwaukee. I've stayed there before, and have always enjoyed my stays. Plus, with a discounted price of only $68 via Priceline.com, was a great deal! The staff is friendly. The rooms and beds comfy, and the hotel bar is always fun. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hi Dean S, I am glad to see that you enjoyed another getaway weekend with us. Thank also for inviting the TripAdvisor Community to try our hotel. Hope to have you back again. Best, Ken Gjika

Cambridge, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed at this great location several times. Amazing, friendly staff that greeted us and helped get our IHG account points, clean well appointed rooms, city views, popular bar with craft cocktails and inviting atmosphere. Can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurazibell_77
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Laurazibell_77, Thank you for sharing this amazing review. I am so happy to see that our hotel and the staff exceeded your expectation. We can't wait to have you back. Thank you, Ken Gjika

Freedom, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and will stay again because of the reasonable price I paid for the room. The hotel staff was friendly, great lobby which is open to a very nice bar, lounge area. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathroom area. However with that being said I don't believe it should get a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy S
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Mindy, Thank you so much for staying with us and for always choosing our hotel. I am glad to see that our staff and the lounge meet your expectations. Looking forward to have you back. Best Regards, Ken G

Darien, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband is a SPIRE ELITE rewards member and stays exclusively at IHG locations when he travels the US for business. I wanted to share his ridiculous experience at this awful hotel: WEEKS prior to his requested travel dates, he requested/booked three rooms that were all to be queen beds and next door to each other.  This stay was intended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohkaaykaay
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello ohkaaykaay, Thank you so much for the review. I want to wish you happy belated birthday i feel really sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. This is not the experience that we want to provide to our guest and i wish you give us a second chance to make it right. I hope to have you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No way is this a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at a 2 star hotel where the room was alot nicer. The staff is the best part of this hotel. Lobby and bar are fine but the rooms are awful, old, outdated, toilet seat was broken, no pictures on the walls, ugly old brown carpet, not a stitch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanche110
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Blanche110, Thank you for taking the time and share your experience. I really do apologize that your room condition was not up to you expectations. I am glad that everything else was great. Hope to have you back. Regards, Ken Gjika

Philo, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my daughters birthday weekend! It was perfect! Close to Cubs/Brewers game! Close to the zoo! We checked in and the staff was wonderful! They even gave us tickets to a local festival, where 2 of our fav country artists happened to be playing! The hotel was close walk for great bagel place for breakfast! The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Dana E, Thank you so much for the amazing review. I am so happy to see that that our hotel and the staff made your stay wonderful. I hope to have you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ken Gjika Assistant Front Office Director

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a double bed room which was nice enough but they had no chairs in the room. The only chair was for the desk. When I asked at the front desk they said some rooms have chairs and some don't, they offered to bring up a banquet style chair. When I asked further they said all rooms don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review. I apologize that no one brought you up any chairs. Hope to have you back again. Best Regards, Ken Gjika

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,477 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Milwaukee staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Gillette, Wyoming
11 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Milwaukee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a heavy sleeper, this is a fine place to stay... A light sleeper will be challenged.”
654joeD, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a group for an event, make sure you talk to the accounting department, not just reservations”
Q9608UXtimh, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the parking garage if you're driving in, safe and worth the cost.”
EddieS347, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can upgrade to city view.”
CarrieM240, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go as high as you can for the best views.”
gwcc906, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5