We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Gillett, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My family and I were taking a trip and stayed here for the night prior to our flight. We were given our room and upon arriving, the bed was unmade, garbage overflowing, wet towels on the bathroom floor. We went to the front desk and were given a new room. When we arrived there were no pillows, the window wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2015

First, I originally booked 2 days through booking.com, but once I got there and stayed the first night and got the chance to see the property, I chose to leave and go elsewhere. Upon arrival, there was no air conditioner running to cool down the lobby on a 90 degree day. It was even WORSE when I got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxann2014
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that...

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I had gotten a hotel room this past week and the gentleman checking me in took a photo copy of my license and credit card, I thought it was strange and I was concerned about this. We were checked into room 205 first and upon entering there was an odor, sheets were filthy, and there was mud and dust everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianna S
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but I didn't have a bad experience there. The room could use some updating, sure, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking (at 7am there were a few donuts, bread items, and a waffle iron,) but at least I was able to grab some coffee and toast before my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHarding
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Do not stay here! The first room I had smellednlike a wet dead dog. We were moved to another room that smelled only of a dying dog. Theyr're was a very cummish stain on the sheets, the carpet by the AC was soaking wet, and the bathroom floor was sticky. There's probably bed bugs. I used my own dirty t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed the worst. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Here is how I rate hotels: Mattress: good. Shower: great! Water is so hot ! Don't burn yourself! TV: small old, with only few channels. Toilet: terrible. You need to flash 3 times to get business to be clear. Service: terrible. We stayed for 2 weeks, supposedly we should get service every Monday and Thursday, day 10, there is NO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina L
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The rooms are ok for the price you pay. The issue is the staff....they are very rude and not helpful at all. We stayed during Summerfest. When I booked the room, the website offered shuttle to the grounds. That was not the case when we actually arrived at the hotel. When I asked about it, the guy (I will not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacki G
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Know that your voice is...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Nothing special. Easy to and from airport. Good size, clean room, mine with microwave and small fridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast=drinks, cereal, bread and do it yourself waffles. Very good wifi. A fair value for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAlan
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Melbourne
Reviewed 22 June 2015

price is great to park and fly rate. They have a airport shuttle. The driver don't speak much English. Reserved a room for 4 adults and 1 child. Then I had to pay for a roll away bed. The breakfast starts early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel!

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel and staff are nice and friendly except their breakfast guy, he's always mumbling something rude about how people eat or how much. I would stay overnight any time but I am longterm right now and although the rate is great, I am stuck in the back, the rooms are worse, they are minimally cleaned, found a condom wrapper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MraeAlee
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I am terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues and for any rudeness or insult that you experienced from our breakfast staff and I assure you that your comments have been...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
4.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
4.5 km away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5247
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: RM191 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For better safety, please travel south.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before you pay to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles KindheartedSir, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the second floor everywhere I go”
 of 5 bubbles martini73, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say with never knowing who other guests are and if they are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles tamiann61, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms off the lobby seem to be better than those in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles sugarbear2015, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay