We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was driving for my work and find this place in midd off Minneapolis and Chicago. I just need beds and shower!This place is off the interstate on small town.Clean and comfortable,Nothing fancy about Hotel,but someday may be!

Thank Nancy J
Pine Island, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were in town 3 days for the Cranberry Festival in Warrens, Wisconsin. The rooms were very dirty. Couldn't believe how bad the bathroom was. Dirty toilet, dirty bathtub. Bathtub had a mat glued to the bottom and some of the corners were loose and you could see the mold underneath the mat. We had housecleaning come in while we...

Thank cherscap
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review

This is the first that anyone at the hotel is hearing about any issue with your room. You did not talk to the Front Desk or the Manager or the Head Housekeeper about any problems with your room. You had 5 adults in your room. The 5 of you stayed for 3 days, no one said anything during the 3...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We found a very pleasant king bed room with a huge jacuzzi tub here that was just what we needed to relax on the road. The place is very conveniently near I90 and is one of the few places on the road where you can get a jacuzzi room and have a pet stay with you. The breakfast was a...

Thank atomterp
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here 2 nights because we were attending a baseball tournament nearby. It was an average room. Room had 2 queen beds but mattresses looked like cheap foam mattresses. Comfortable enough but some people might not like it. Pillows were very flat and towels in short supply (2 towels for 4 people) but visited the front desk and they...

Thank dwest61071
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Travelers Inn during our weekend sports tournament in the Dells. Our room was never cleaned and another families room door was left wide open by housekeeping. Our "group rate" was revoked when we had to cancel one night because our tournament started later. We ended up paying $30 more a night. When my husband went to...

Thank Yeesa
Great Valley, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Travelers Inn is right off US 90. Only 30 min to Wisconsin Dells, so it would be an easy trek. Stayed here on our way west - after a stop for roller coasters. 😀 Comfortable, clean and staff was very friendly. Indoor pool. Complementary breakfast was average. There were several families staying there (a sports tournament of some kind).

Thank Cindy C
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The room that I had was a king jacuzzi suite and it was just a overnight stay and it was a really good room and the people that checked me in was really respectful and they knew what they doing. The breakfast was phenomenal and the checkout was a breeze

Thank cathy s
sacramento, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had bee traveling from Cleveland Ohio and the had un expected truck issue that the dealer needed to look at. The hotel was right across the street from the dealership. It was clean, a little dated, nice staff and a comfortable bed. They even had a pretty good continental breakfast.

Thank Amanda W
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Went there to sit in the hot tub, it was so cold, than went up to the front desk to ask if there was anything she could I got the reply It's as high as it goes! I got back into the pool and my wife noticed brown scum and hair floating around in the hot tub. we were completely...

Thank Derek E
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review

We are one of the few hotels in the area that let the public come in and use our hot tub and pool. Many hotels only allow their guests to use the pool and hot tub. We do have monthly passes that we sell and those people come in on a daily basis. The temperature of the hot tub stays...

Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I am always skeptical about staying at a place that I am unfamiliar but I am glad we did. The place is very clean and well kept. The front desk employees were very courteous. Nice selection of fresh breakfast items. Our room was clean and quiet. Personally I think it's awesome that the place is pet friendly too!

Thank Sherry J

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Lisbon
12.5 km away
12.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
69 reviews
32.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
145 reviews
32.0 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelers Inn and Convention Center is located just off Exit 61 at New Lisbon, WI. Our hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, Jacuzzi Suites, Family Suite, Double Queen Rooms, Handicap Rooms, King Business Rooms. There is a Food Court just across the parking lot with a Subway, A&W, the local diner and the local pizza guy. Our banquet hall with dance floor and bar is available for weddings, reunions, family get togethers, business meetings with seating up to 300. Wine and Beer available for sale at the Front Desk. Pets welcome for a small fee with hotel OK. Two large parking lots with space for cars, RVs, large rigs, metro buses, etc. Large outdoor patios for grilling outside. Perfect for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Address: 1700 E Bridge St, New Lisbon, WI 53950-9238 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Lisbon
Price Range: RM291 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Inn Convention Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr Hotel New Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelers Inn Convention Ctr staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn Convention Ctr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though it is close to the highway it is super quiet.”
amandawT3710DQ, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably all about the same.”
ajl873, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We always get rooms on the first floor, next to the lobby. It is not noisy at all and very convenient.”
ConnieD632, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room, call another hotel.”
203allank, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the place if you can help it.”
CentralIllinoisBenny, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5